We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always clean, reliable, and very freindly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #2 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always clean, reliable, and very freindly staff.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

You really can not lose when you check in. Not only is it in a very nice location, staff was excellent. From the check in to the bar, it was a fantastic experience. There is an excellent Happy hour. I would also like to say that the room is always clean, modern with plenty of towels. If you ever get the chance I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for the recommendation! It is great to hear you noticed the great care we taking in keeping it so clean, and that our staff helped create such a wonderful experience for you. -Hana Hybska, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    122
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
146
140
35
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

First thanks for reading my review. Check in was very smooth the young lady at the front desk was very helpful. We had a king studio very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean. No harsh odors. There are some very minor things that maintenance need to address paint that was cracked easy stuff that just happen over time. just like your house always something that needs done ..... This is a beautiful property on the canal.... the price was very right .... We both said as we drove away that it was going to be an awesome vacation if all our hotels are at Hotel Indigo level...... The manager seems to have his staff clicking on all cylinders. Next time we are in Jacksonville this is the hotel for us

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tig2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful informative review of your recent stay. We appreciate so much hearing from you the positive's you encountered with our staff and areas of opportunity for us to improve. We hope all your hotels are at "Hotel Indigo level" but if not please know our doors are always open for you. Hope to see you both again soon! -Brent Miklowitz - Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We just had a great stay at the Hotel Indigo in Jacksonville. As one can see from all the photos we took, this place is nice! Even the stairwell was clean. I saw folks bringing in a dog crate and pillow but did not see a dog.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, without being obtrusive. The room, gym, pool, hot tub, patio, lobby, bar, and every area we saw (except for the overflowing garbage bins in front of the hotel and a few furniture nicks and wall scuffs in our room) was immaculate. Location was about 15 minutes from downtown. Would definitely stay again, especially if the room rate was good.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor and was very quiet but I have a feeling it is quiet on every floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKRHCPAFPRESIDENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! Your photo's are wonderful! We are happy you were able to utilize and enjoy all of our amenities. Thank you as well for sharing the areas of improvement you noticed, we definitely will use it to improve. Hope to see you again soon! -Hana Hybska, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a wonderful hotel with an attentive staff. I'll keep it short. The room was clean and pre chilled to 67 degrees (wich I liked), we stayed in the king delux suite which for the price was incredible, very large room. But what set this apart was the Staff. I asked for a toothbrush and it was hand delivered in 30 seconds despite my insistance that I get it myself, and the waiter we had for when we had breakfast was probably the best waiter I've ever had. Zach was all smiles and effiecient, serving maybe 6 tables at once, but I felt like we were the only ones there he was so attentive. Not sure if it was the chef or the manager, but another man asked us how our meal was as we sat and talk. These guys did not have to go out of their way to speak to us and be friendly, but they did, and it just made the trip that much better. I highly recommend this hotel and will be going back.

Room Tip: Adding the $5 breakfest is a must, the food is cooked to order and very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! I have shared your response with our staff so they can all see how appreciative you were of their services and they were all very excited to see how much their hard work goes noticed. Thank you from all of our staff and please come back and visit us again soon! -Hana Hybska, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alachua
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Could not believe the low rate on this fantastic hotel. Very Metro in style. Felt I was in Europe. Dog friendly. Staff were great. Beautiful large rooms. No carpet in rooms which I loved. Food was great in the restaurant. Hotel over looks water and within a very short walk of many restaurants and shops

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay from the specific examples you have mentioned.

The pet policy and wood floors are actually Hotel Indigo brand standard so any Indigo traveled too you will come across those features.

The other interesting thing is that all the Hotel Indigo's actually look completely different from one another, for they are built around the concept of encompassing features from their surrounding areas and locations.

So we encourage you to check out the rest of the brand while traveling and please come back again soon and visit when in Jacksonville! - Hana Hybska, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The room was cool and usual. Location fantastic, its almost like you are not in North Fla.
Few things that could be better; strong smell of bleach in the hallways do not match the ambition of this hotel; and the check in person could have expedited the check in proccess from 12 minutes to maybe 2 instead of asking what did I come to Jax for? AC unit in room also not very good. Very noisy, like in a lower rated motels. Rooms are not too terribly soundproof. Bath products are excellent. There is a good platform to make an absolutely fabulous place to stay out of this hotel; however, as of now its only at "almost good"

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DIOGENES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. The architecture and engineering of the surrounding areas really does take you out of the feeling of North FL.

We are very sorry to hear about your encounters and we will take your suggestions to seek opportunities for us to improve. -Hana Hybska, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
318 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I honestly wasn't sure what to expect, but was overwhelmingly pleased. I loved all the art work that decorated the corridors, and that stair case.... marvelous!

The rooms, while smaller than I expected, were cozy and very nicely done. The complimentary toiletries smelled scrumptious, and the towels thick and soft.

I loved being able to walk to the beach and all of the cute quaint shops that surrounded the hotel. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are very pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you had such a wonderful experience!

You have a very good eye to notice all the artwork, did you happen to notice that the black and white photo's in the lobby hall are actually of Jacksonville decades ago? It's very subtle but interesting to see how the city has progressed over the years. Hope to see you again soon! -Hana Hybska, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,882 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Property: Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Address: 9840 Tapestry Park Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32246-9226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#22 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo is a boutique hotel that delivers an engaging and sensible boutique experience without sacrificing service or style. Hotel Indigo provides guests with the best of both worlds – the refreshing design and intimate service synonymous with a boutique, along with the consistency and reliability of the world’s largest hotel company – offered at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing