We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, service, beds and breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #24 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, service, beds and breakfast.”
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here bc of other trip advisor reviews. Hotel is right off of 95 and there are several restaurants within a mile of the hotel. Front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were modern, clean, comfortable, with big TV. Breakfast was awesome and complimentary. Got lots of value for the money. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T-Yo_C-Diddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    218
    103
    59
    42
See reviews for
305
181
67
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel June 30th to July 3rd. What a difference from the early days!! I believe they are having problems with business going down? The people who stayed at this hotel were some of the biggest PIGS I have ever seen. I went down to breakfast at 6:30 am and all calm. Nice breakfast! Anyway I returned to my room and finished some work, I than returned downstairs to get a coffee refill and turned the corner only to find "THE PIGS" Their was food on the floor, no one bothered to put their trash in the garbage and it too was all over the floor!!! It looked like a herd of wild animals were being fed!!! I guess it was a holiday week and rates were low.... which in turn attracted the "animals" 10 to a room and the "free" breakfast!!! I believe it cost more to feed "THE PIGS" than they could have ever made up on the room rates. My god I seen one room with at least 8 kids and 4 teens!!!! This place was a great place to stay. A great staff and a great hotel....Now it is getting run-down and the "new" staff is rude and don't seem to care!!! What a difference!!! The rooms are dirty. Stains all over the couch, chair and bedspread!! YUCK!! MANAGEMENT TEAM TAKE A LOOK!!!

Room Tip: Even number rooms are away from the direct sun! A plus for me!! Be where the "crowd" befor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawk1tdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

If you are allergic to down, do not stay here. We arrived at midnight and discovered all the pillows and bed covers were made of down. My wife is allergic. At 2am we gave up trying to get other pillows and just used the couch pillows and the blanket that was in the closet. The staff was not motivated to solve this problem and by 2am your patience runs out. The room was very well designed and appointed by worn. Lots of stains on the couch and furniture. At 8am the maids knocking at all the doors. We did not have a good stay here.

Room Tip: There are several other NEW hotels in the area I would check out before staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdbishopjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear hdbishopjr,

I was disappointed that our response to your request for non-down pillows and linens was not handled in a timely manner. I appreciate you taking the time to make me aware of this. Many times, it is only through this type of communication that we are made aware of our shortcomings and can take the necessary steps to correct them. Please be assured that I will address the issues that you mentioned with the staff in a constructive manner in order to prevent this type of occurance in the future. I apololgize for the problems and hope that we will have the opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Should your travels bring you back to the Jacksonville area, please contact me and I will personally see that your requests are honored at our hotel.

Sincerely,

John W. Parker, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cruisefromFL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Very happy with our stay. Family of 4. Clean and great service. This hotel sets the bar for future trips. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisefromFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

The best part is this place is just minutes from my grandkids

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHadorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This is the 2nd time my family and I stayed at Hyatt Place. The first was in Estero, FL which was a better stay for us than this one. The breakfast was still awesome as ever but the service is not as good as I expected. The location was a little hard to find without a GPS. Room was fine but could be better. Parking was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kamoteq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Park, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I am usually very picky about where we stay and I was a little hesitant staying at the Hyatt since I'm not familiar with it and also because my hubby said we would be close to the airport . The hotel is very nice from the outside, and I was very pleased with the inside too. Our room exceeded my expectations. It was very spacious and very clean.The pool area was nice,and we had the pool to ourselves for most of the afternoon They had fresh towels readily available at the pool area , and they also had a small gym available to guests. Oh, and being close to the airport was not an issue- I didn't notice any outside noise. Overall, I have no complaints and would most definitely stay at this hotel again !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lpgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#42 of 133 in Jacksonville
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Address: 14565 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#50 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport is the newest property in the area. Hyatt Place offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. 127 well appointed rooms with a 42 inch HD television set, the Hyatt Grand Bed, and 24 hour food service all are yours at the Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing