We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #27 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
PR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Upon arrival at JAX I took the shuttle to the hotel to begin with the van was brand new and the staff that picked us up was very friendly and well oriented in regard to filling us in on all the places we could go to and that the hotel would provide the transportation to. The mall is about 1/2 a mile away by transportation aprox. 3 mts. There is a Walmart, Old Navy, Paneria (bakery) wide variety of sandwiches and soup, Olive Garden, Pizza shop, Lowes, etc.
Upon arrival at the Hotel I was impressed by the beautiful decor in the Lobby. The hotel is very quiet and "spotless" housekeeping does an excellent job!
Breakfast is included and there was one employee in particular that was very very nice and knows the meaning of customer service at its best. Hats off to all of the staff at The Hyatt Place. You have a very proud staff working for you!
The room was very comfortable and I must mention once again "Spotless"
The convenience of being so close to the airport is a plus and the easy access to I95 is also a relief if you are planning on driving to Orlando or further up north.
The only recommendation I have for the Hotel is to please provide room service.....my daughter had to go down in her "jambes" to the reception desk to get a blanket can you imagine!
I was told that they were very busy which I guess that the same person that attends the front desk is also the person that I assume does room service???
If you want to have a late dinner you have to leave the Hotel because the hotel does not have a restaurant although I was able to order a hamburger with chips that by the way I had to go down to pick up, oops I would have preferred to have it delivered to my room after such a hard day.
The value of the money spent was well worth it. And yes I would definitely stay at The Hyatt Place if I am ever back in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micaela_2011_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    207
    93
    57
    41
See reviews for
280
171
62
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

One of the best stays, extremely clean throughout the whole hotel. Rooms are nice and big with great size flat screen T.V. Excellent hotel nice and quiet, breakfast is include this hotel would have been perfect if they had free coffee available 24/7 in the foyer and a microwave in the room they have plenty of room for one. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRB7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The front desk is very helpful and had no problem with giving me a 2pm late checkout. Hotel offers military discount. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is the fourth time my family has stayed at this hotel. The front desk agent was friendly and very helpful providing us with anything we needed. The hotel has modern décor and is very clean. My daughter loves the large TV and sitting area. The area around the airport has grown exponentially in the past couple of years and has several department stores and numerous restaurants within a couple of miles.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_noise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Fl
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We have always stayed at this exit and at a competitor up the street for years to break up our trip from Sarasota to the Charlotte, NC area to visit family. Our last visit to the hotel we usually stayed at was a disappointment in cleaniness and in the breakfast offered. Hyatt Place was a few $$ more, but more than worth it.

The rooms are large, clean, tv is awesome and modern decor a treat throughout the facility. The beds were awesome too; we were on the 6th floor and not a sound heard; best night's sleep in ages!

The breakfast had a nice variety of offerings from various juices, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, french toast and two breakfast sandwiches with meat. My favorite was one that had spinach, cheese and mushrooms added.

An added plus is that it is a short distance across I 95 to a huge Shopping Center with chain restaurants, Wal-Mart and other stores.

We definitely will make Hyatt Place our choice, each way, when we visit family in the future!

Room Tip: Since the elevator is fast; recommend top floor (6th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ExBuffaloian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay in this hotel and color me impressed. The front desk agent was fast friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very clean an inviting. My room was a Corner room and was one of the cleanest rooms I have had in awhile. I love the large tv and the sitting area that this hotel has. The air conditioning worked fantatsic. I will be back anytime I am in the jax area!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Young2by2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
178 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is a very nice hotel with great access to the airport, the interstate highway, shopping and restaurants. The hotel is fairly new and the lobby area and rooms were modern in design and a nice change from the usual layouts and furniture that you find in most hotels. We selected the hotel based on location, cost and reviews and it was a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Address: 14565 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#50 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport is the newest property in the area. Hyatt Place offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. 127 well appointed rooms with a 42 inch HD television set, the Hyatt Grand Bed, and 24 hour food service all are yours at the Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing