We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for quick overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #29 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for quick overnight stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Booked the hotel room 3 months prior to visit. Requested 2 Queen beds. When we arrived at the hotel at 8pm, I was told I would be given a room with 1 queen bed and a pull out bed. I stated that would not work. I reserved a room with 2 Queen beds and a pull out bed would not be comfortable after our 14 hour drive from the Northeast. The clerk asked another person behind the desk what could be done for me. The manager ? told her to give me 2 separate rooms with King beds. I was extremely happy they were able to accommodate me.

One of the rooms did not have a TV remote. We called down to the desk and was told someone would bring one up right away. No one showed up. I reported it to the front desk the next morning since I did not want to be charged for a missing remote.

The room was nice with a huge sofa and foot rest. TV was a large screen tv with a nice panel on the side to charge phones, computers. The WIFI worked fine. The bathroom was small and it was impossible to turn on the shower without get wet (cold water).

We used the breakfast area as soon as it opened the next day so we did not experience running out of items except for coffee. With the hotel being sold out, they should have multiple urns of coffee available. It seems like the clerk behind the front desk had to do many jobs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCCLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    215
    100
    59
    42
See reviews for
295
178
66
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I visited here three months ago. Other than difficulty with the reservation and lack of front desk staff available, my previous stay was enjoyable. During this visit the front desk staff is much improved. This time, other issues emerged however. Booked a twin room that I now understand doesn't have a walk in shower, just a tub. However the tub doesn't have hand holds so it's hard to get out of and the surface is slippery. I mentioned the lack of hand holds to the desk clerk at checkout and some should be installed. Her reply was that I should have gotten a king room with the shower but no tub. Wasn't the response I was looking for. The room's carpet and bed covers had soil stains, and the walls were full of scrapes and in need of paint. Generally the room looks time-worn and in need of renovation. And after I left I reviewed my receipt and discovered I had been charged $13.95 for one chocolate chip cookie. So, I'm sending a letter request for a refund. As I recall, the cost was $3.95. Probably won't return until some renovation is completed. I generally like the Hyatt Place hotels, such as the one at Stirling (Dulles Airport), but this one needs some attention.

Room Tip: Go with the King Room and the walk-in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFRTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bachenbuelach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is a great hotel the only problem was at breakfast, but the problem there is not enough
staff.
One lady for preparing food, cleaning, making coffee

Pleas add at least one additional person then would it perfect

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We are working on our breakfast to improve it even more. Again, thank you and we hope you return real soon.
Stacy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This place is neat and clean with friendly staff. What's not to like? I'll tell you.

1) The housekeeping staff was one reason I had to give this hotel four instead of five stars for this visit. For two days in a row they wanted to just give us fresh towels instead of clean the entire room and make the bed. One day, we were out for ours. They could have come down from the other end of the hall, saw we were gone, and cleaned up. The other day, we were not absent for as long. But if we knew what was happening, we would have gone out to lunch so they could clean the bathroom, etc.

2) Less importantly, the breakfast buffet was very nice. But it seemed understaffed. There was always something lacking, from coffee that had run out to trash lying around from patrons that had left.

Some other thoughts:

We stayed in a handicap-accessible room. (My wife always uses a wheelchair.) The room and its accommodations were excellent. However, there was not one chair in the room. And it had a fridge (thanks), but no microwave. Next time we will stay in a place with both, which is not hard to find.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for sending in your comments for your stay with us. I apologize for the breakfast being out of supplies. We updated our breakfast options as of January 1st and we are still getting used to quantities and standards. I hope you will give us another try in the future. Again, thank you for your review as we cannot exceed your expectations if we don't know the opportunities.
Thank you,
Stacy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suntree, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We normally like the Hyatt Place. The one in Jacksonville was good, but not great. There was nothing really wrong, but our room was very blah. We spent two nights.

The bathroom was so tiny my husband had to turn sideways to get in. It's hard to explain but it was like the door was to big to open all the way to get into the small bathroom. It was a weird layout. After the first night we noticed the bathroom had a few stray hairs on the floor in the corners and there was some mildew buildup. The shower head is the rain shower type which is awful is you have long curly hair. The other strange thing is the water itself. I think it's the softener the hotel has. The shampoo and soap don't seem to rinse off very well.

The rest of the room appeared clean. The refrigerator didn't cool very well. My canned soda was semi cold in the morning after being in the fridge all night.

Parking was plentiful, bed was comfortable, room was quiet.

The cleaning person did a great job on our room after the first night. I think her name was Tiffany. I left her a nice tip because the room was very fresh and clean and no stray hairs after she cleaned.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariesfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed some parts of your stay. I am sorry that the layout and configuration of hte bathroom did not suit your needs. I hope that the good out weighs the bad and you will give us another try in the future. Again, thank you for your comments as we cannot improve if we don't know.
Stacy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outside Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Everything screams luxury from the moment we entered. The rooms are large, beautiful and comfortable, the linens are soft and beds are comfortable. The breakfast area was lovely, and it was so nice to have breakfast included. It seems like they were a little overwhelmed that day as things ran out quickly (the egg dish) plates and bowls were not replenished and they ran out of coffee. It was ok though because the coffee was vile - bitter and none of us in my party could drink it, even when they brought out a fresh pot. The orange juice was also like orange colored water. Not a huge problem, I would definitely stay there again.
We loved the park and cruise option, the problems here is they didn't tell us of the cost of the shuttle until departure, and the shuttle didn't pick us up from the port when we got back. We stood for over an hour in the cold rain (40 degrees) waiting after we called. I would think Hyatt wouldn't do business with such an unreliable company. But those aren't really Hyatt issues - just a warning if you're doing the park and cruise. Beware of Super shuttle! You may get stranded at the port.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coffeebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Coffeebeagle,
I am glad to hear that your stay with us while traveling through Jacksonville was a good one. We really try and exceed the expectations of our guests! I will certainly pass along your comments to the staff and let them know you enjoyed your stay. I understand how important that cup of coffee is in the morning and I will certainly look into what happened the morning of your stay. I will also investigate what happened with the Cruise Shuttle service and get that rectified immediately. I hope that you will stay with us again when you are in town. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Yours in hospitality,
Stacy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bliss,NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Hyatt Place is an excellent hotel. The rooms are clean and are decorated very nicely. The rooms have a divider where the living area and bedroom are separated, but yet sides can still view the television. The breakfast is not your normal hotel breakfast. They have freshly made breakfast sandwiches, pancakes,fruit,cereal,juices and coffee. The staff were very pleasant which is rare now a days. They also have computers for your use or free wi-fi in the rooms. There is also a printer for guests to use at no extra charge. There is also a airport shuttle if you need it. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you DeeDee915 for your kind words about the hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We always love to hear from our guests. I will pass along your comments to the staff and let them know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Stacy M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Address: 14565 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#50 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport is the newest property in the area. Hyatt Place offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. 127 well appointed rooms with a 42 inch HD television set, the Hyatt Grand Bed, and 24 hour food service all are yours at the Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing