We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #27 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Columbus, North Carolina
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Modern and Clean”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Hyatt Place was modern and clean. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. The bar however wasn't well stocked and when we ordered from the 24/7 they didn't have any lettuce for salads or sandwiches. This is near the airport so you would think they would stock up.

Room Tip: Most rooms are the same. For less noise level don't stay near the kitchen or elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat72012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    215
    99
    58
    41
See reviews for
291
177
66
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This was our second stay at the Hyatt Place for flights out of the airport and we were, once again, very pleased with our visit! The hotel is less than 5 miles from restaurants and a large shopping center and minutes from the airport. We have utilized the shuttle and leave our car at the hotel. The rooms are very large and have a modern and CLEAN feel to them. If you are a business traveler, you will find the TV has all plug ins necessary to run an office on the road.

Whatever your stay reason...you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbroski42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
315 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was flying into Jacksonville and returning directly back to the airport the following morning so I needed some place close to the airport. This was an excellent choice! NEW, clean rooms - larger than a regular hotel room - large sitting area and all the amenities! My husband said the breakfast was good, too. Would definitely pop back in when I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Tip for finding the hotel...the hotel is off the roadway and you need to go ONE driveway beyond the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pebbleskip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I actually live at the beach, but we stayed here to because of an early flight in the morning. Staff were very friendly and the hotel is well appointed. Rooms are considerably larger than most typical rooms. A couple cleanliness and minor maintenance issues, but the rooms and service help to offset those issues. A great choice when going to the airport (or cruises).

Room Tip: Take advantage of free breakfast and free shuttle service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peakprfrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My wife and I love the Hyatt Place near the airport (right off I-95 before you enter Jacksonville) whenever we cruise out of Jacksonville, FL... The staff is normally very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean and smells amazing... The breakfast is ok... There is a TON of shopping literally two minutes away - Nice restaurants, a Starbucks and for the extended stay a Regal Movie Theatre!!! We love the Hyatt Place - You can choose to park and cruise from this location... The parking lot seems to be very safe... We have stayed here at least 5 times and have NEVER had an issue.. This Hyatt Place sets the standard for the "cruise and park" hotels!!!

Room Tip: King Size Suite is the way to go... Me and the Mrs.'s like a lot of room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aaron U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stayed here in December for business, I primarily stay at the Hyatt and expect the same consistency across the board. This location fell well short of my expectations in the customer service aspect for the night crew. They were understaffed, no one was friendly, and I waited so long to order some food I decided just to drive over to Panera Bread for dinner. After reading most of the other comments you would think they would get their act together. It is a beautiful hotel that is plagued by poor evening customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LayneMatthews, Director of Marketing & eCommerce at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Kevin W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our hotel is going through quite a transition right now as we have a new General Manager coming on board. Our key service areas will receive priority attention and training to ensure our performance will not only meet, but exceed expectations. We want to recognize you as a Senior Contributor and hope you will allow us to be of service to you once again so you can experience the commitment made in response to your comments.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Layne Matthews
Director of Marketing & eCommerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very conflicted as to how to rate our stay. Hotel is a newer hotel in the airport area, rooms large, clean and comfortable. But we had a very bad experience and sorry to say the staff handled it very poorly. Surprising that would happen as it seemed to be hotel management school 101 type of stuff.

We arrived on schedule at 11PM Sunday night and got to the hotel just before midnight. the lobby was much busier than one would expect as they had a backup at the front desk. After 20 minutes we began check in. We had reserved our room over a month earlier through booking.com at a rate of $99. the man checking us in informed that he had no reservation for us. My wife produced the email confirmation and they still said, "sorry we have no record of this". It was a bit comedic. we have the reservation but they say sorry, nothing in our system. So after 5 minutes of this ridiculous midnight back of forth, I say, ok, well if you have rooms just check us in now and give us the rate on the confirm we have. That is when the man said let me have someone help you and brought over a woman (not a manager, just another staff). she said, "sorry we cant give you this rate because we don't have the reservation in our system". I said that was a surprise since this is a Hyatt and we have the confirm. she then says, "well you booked on booking.com and they are the worst and sometimes they forget to send us the reservation which is what likely happened here". She then goes on "next time don't book with them and you wont have this problem". so I say cant you just give us the rate and check us in? she says "sorry, I can not, the best rate I can give you is $129 right now and maybe you can try to talk with a manager tomorrow morning and see if you can get it reduced". Wow!!!! amazing. so we just couldn't take it anymore and took the room for $129. she then informed us that we would have to wait to check in because (mind you it is 12:15 in the morning by now and we have been in the lobby 30 minutes) "the room key system is broken since Wednesday and the guy that fixes it is from Atlanta and he cant get here because of the snow so we have to bring you up to let you in". Wow, the only guy that can fix room key system is in Atlanta and it has been broken five days!!! so she finally takes us up and we find the clock is beeping low battery and need a screwdriver to take out battery so I go down to lobby and get scissor so I can cut the plastic tie to get the clock away from the wall and put it in the fridge so I don't disturb other guests.

Other than the above the stay was fine. the morning staff works their butts off but are understaffed which is why the breakfast is always a zoo.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LayneMatthews, Director of Marketing & eCommerce at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear haup,

Please accept our deepest apologies for the experience you encountered upon arrival at our hotel. Can you please email me the name your reservation was under or the confirmation number? My email address is noted below. We have a great working partnership with booking.com and need to know what may have caused our systems to not communicate – that is unusual, but not out of the ordinary. We truly want to research and resolve any existing issues and prevent other guests from enduring the inconvenience you mentioned.

I am pleased to advise we have a new General Manager joining this hotel soon. He will be working with the hotel’s team to improve all elements of operations and service. I will ensure the key system issue is addressed so a well-thought back up plan can be put into action.

Thank you for mentioning our large, clean and comfortable rooms. We truly hope you will give us that all important second chance to show you a great stay so you can enjoy the many other great amenities at the hotel!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Layne Matthews
Director of Marketing & eCommerce
lmatthews@peachtreehotelgroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Address: 14565 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#50 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport is the newest property in the area. Hyatt Place offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. 127 well appointed rooms with a 42 inch HD television set, the Hyatt Grand Bed, and 24 hour food service all are yours at the Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing