We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel + great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #29 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
High Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New hotel + great service”
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Stayed here on 10/15/10 because we had a 5 AM flight out of JAX airport the following morning.

The good: with the hotel being new everything was beautiful and worked perfectly. The layout of the hotel and rooms matched prior Hyatt Place's I've been at. The room is spacious and includes an L-shaped sofa that converts to a bed, a kitchenette with mini-refrigerator, desk, partial wall blocking the "bedroom" from the sofa area, and a massive plasma TV (~55 inches). The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The service at the front desk was speedy and friendly. Best of all: the hotel will let you park your car there and they will shuttle you to the airport (as well as pick you up on your return) - for NO charge! Shuttle leaves every 30 minutes and the hotel is about 5 minutes down the road from the hotel. Lastly there's a shopping center 5 minutes away if you need anything for your trip.

The bad: truly hard to complain about anything regarding this fabulous hotel. The only thing I would change is the shower - there's a stationary glass wall rather than a curtain. Unfortunately you have to basically walk into the shower to turn it on... meaning even if you have lightning fast reflexes you're going to get hit with a second or two of cold water after turning the shower on. Not a deal breaker for an otherwise great hotel.

No need to post pictures - the hotel and room look exactly as advertised.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPMG8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    215
    101
    59
    42
See reviews for
297
178
66
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
156 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We stayed in a really well appointed king room. Front desk/staff were really great; helpful in every way, although their recommendation of Millhouse was disappointing. May-be because we didn't order steak and made mistake of ordering fish. Very new clean hotel w/bkfst and a reliable shuttle service to airport and car rental. My only complaint was trying unsuccessfully to adjust thermostat in room. Unfortunately, the main mechanism was right next to the king bed and very noisy. I don't know if rooms w/double beds have this problem. Other than that, it was spot on.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

One of the cleanest, friendliest, well maintained hotels I have stayed at in a long time. I was skeptical staying at a hotel close to the airport (I'm very very picky about where I sleep) but this hotel was comfortable, convenient, and affordable. Very close to the airport (5 minutes away) and lots of restaurants to choose from. The rooms were spacious and clean! If ever back in the area I will definitely be booking a room there again!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Disneybums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here on September 26, 2010, an overnight stay before a cruise out of Jacksonville. Upon arrival, the clerk was new and in training so it took a few extra minutes to check in. In and of itself, not a problem.... everyone needs to learn by doing. However, she was a little too enthusiastic and her spiel about hotel ammenities took a few more minutes at a time when we were tired from traveling all day and more than a little cranky. Just point me to the elevator please.

The rooms were very nice, split design with a living/work area and a bedroom area. A small refrigerator and a desk were nice to find. The bathroom was also very nice with an insuite sink and mirror, the toliet and shower in a small separate room. There was no bath, just a walk in shower which my husband loved. Being shorter, I had trouble reaching things as the soap shelf was above my head and there was no place to lay a towel without it either being out of reach or getting wet within. Also less than comfortable to shave for a woman, no place to prop a foot.
The hotel was exceptionally clean and modern and comfortable, the morning breakfast was plentiful and the coffee was good. It was close to shopping and restaurants and the room we stayed in was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsywych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton SC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Hyatt Place is very modern and extremely clean. The rooms are well-appointed, the staff is friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was very good. We also parked our car here while we took a cruise from the Jax Cruise Port. Transportation to the terminal was reasonable and convenient. We had a handicap room with a walk-in shower and were totally pleased with this facility.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gipsyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokosuka, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I searched hotels and reviews, Hyatt stood apart and as the only 3 star when you bid on priceline for a JAX airport hotel you will get the Hyatt only! Huge room, king suite, a couch that seats 7 or 8, juge HD TV that pivots, really nice shower and room set up. This room could host a party of 20+ people! Best stay ever! I am not in a Hilton in Norfolk that cost twice as much and not 1/2 as nice. Will only stay at the Hyatt JAX from now on, dont even look at the others, waste of time. Go Priceline and get a great deal...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O' Lakes, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I visit a friend in Jacksonville several times a year. I prefer to stay in the airport area because of the availability of restaurants nearby. This year I found the Hyatt Place. It's new, modern looking and quite nice in quality. The large flat screen TV swivels towards the sofa and the beds. It has a connector on the column for hooking up video games or a computer to the display. No need for a suite with the huge sectional. My big complaint is the carpet. It has a weird tactile feel that is uncomfortable. I like to walk around in socks and I could feel it through the fabric. It bothered me enough that I am considering staying elsewhere. Other than that, I would give the Hyatt Place five stars.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgroulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Address: 14565 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2494
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#50 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport is the newest property in the area. Hyatt Place offers complimentary shuttle service to and from Jacksonville International Airport. 127 well appointed rooms with a 42 inch HD television set, the Hyatt Grand Bed, and 24 hour food service all are yours at the Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing