We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacksonville Fl / Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Ranked #46 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Excellent accomdations, Friendly Professional Staff, Patsy that runs the Breakfast provides the best service of any Hotel I have ever stayed at. Always will use This Best Western while in Jacksonville Fl.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

very nice hotel; clean, new, great breakfast and wonderful staff. we will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marchFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

the rooms were outstanding and clean the personeel were like being with family and the restuarant ladie was the best.

Room Tip: the suite is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melvin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I am a well-seasoned traveler, and I found this hotel to be a decent value for my money. I have stayed a few times. The front desk has always been helpful. The reception area is nice, and my room has always been clean and comfortable. I have always felt safe enough, which is important to a single woman traveling alone. It also has the best price point of the hotels in this small area, to my knowledge.

I would not only stay here again, I would have no problem recommending this hotel to others.

Room Tip: The south end of the hotel is the end away from I-10, which I would think could possibly get noisy d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UniqueCritique2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil D, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 904-265-7759. Thank you again for taking the time for completing this review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Sherly Ilderice
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus Cecil Field
904-265-7759

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The housekeeping staff were nice as well as one lady on the front desk. The internet went out one night and the lady on the desk said she had to call her boss to see if it was okay to reset it!? really?? We stayed there for over 2 weeks. No hot water. The water was only warm. Requested a later check out than 11 am and with hardly any guests in the hotel we figured that it wouldn't be a problem extending for an hour but the front desk person said the latest she could give was 11:30. Pathetic customer service. The hot tub was broken for the entire stay and the lady said there was a part on order. We asked when it would be in and she said she didn't have a clue...

Room Tip: Rooms have thin walls. You can hear everything next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris_the_traveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunil D, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your feedback regarding your stay at Best Western Plus Cecil Field Jacksonville, FL. I sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience you incurred during your stay with us. we have the part ordered for the hot tub and they told us it would take four to six weeks.

If ever during your stay at a Best western Plus you have any questions or concerns, please ask to speak to Management so we may have the opportunity to address any concerns you have during your stay. Please give us the opportunity to correct any situation while you are still with us.

Again please accept my apology.
Sincerely,
Sherly Ilderice
Director Of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Just take it from my title, it says it all. Corporate office of Best Western could care less about complaints.
Rooms were nice looking but the walls are VERY thin. Breakfast was unkept and dirty. Staff was horrible. Management suggested that I confront a noisy room next to mine at 4 am.
I suggest you look into the other hotels near by.
My complaints are real. I have documentation to prove it, I gave Best Western a chance to make good on my complaint and they didn't.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere, and not near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1furiousd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherly I, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had at our property, for what it's worth the general manager did try to contact you but he didn’t get any response. I’m very please to let you know that we have made some changes with our staff I would really like for you to give us another chance to make it up to you, so please give me a call at 904-265-7759.

Again, I sincerely apologize and do hope that you will give us a chance to make things right.

Sherly Ilderice
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Came here alone on a business trip where I would be on my feet from 7:00 until 5:00 p.m. each day, so I knew I'd be exhausted.

I checked in, which went smoothly, went to my room, and realized that it was opposite the elevator. Therefore, I turned around, and went back to the lobby, and explained to the staff member that I was a very light sleeper, and being across from the elevator would really bother me.

After a short time on the computer reviewing available rooms, she explained to me that she was searching for rooms that didn't have children around, or anyone overhead. She thought that she'd found me the perfect room, and indeed she had. I stayed three nights, and had three excellent nights of sleep. The hotel seemed very quiet, and very well run.

All the staff I encountered were well informed, friendly, and eager to help. I also appreciated that the breakfasts were put out earlier than scheduled. With a 7:00 am start to work on Sat and Sun, I had to leave the hotel by 6:40 a.m., and I was still able to get the full breakfast. It was an above average hotel buffet breakfast, which included waffles, eggs, and sausage.

When I asked the night clerk about a very nearby Italian restaurant, he confirmed that it was worth eating at, and it was - I ate there for two dinners in a row.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherly I, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to write a note in regards of your stay. we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our property.
If I can help you with any future reservations, please give me a call.



Sincerely,

Sherly Ilderice
Director of Sales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
102 reviews
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites

Address: 525 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £90 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Hotel Jacksonville
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing