We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable Nice Stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

After horrible service at Best Western JTB Soutpoint (see other review) we decided to give another Best Western a chance and ended up at this adorable hotel. Doug the assistant manager was very attentive to our needs and sympathetic when we walked in after over 24hrs no sleep (we flew from WI) and took care of us over the weekend. I was paying cash for one of our nights and my Best Western Reward Points for the second night stay. We settled on a room with two queen beds which was charming but unfortunately the carpeting was soaked from the AC unit leaking. Doug offered to take care of right away but we were to exhausted to move. The next day of our stay not only did he switch us rooms but upgraded us as well for our troubles. The "vacation" turned a new leaf at this point, our room was beautiful and spotless. Breakfast provided a nice selection and the outdoor pool was very clean to my surprise, no debris at all. Other than the leaking AC only other thing I would have like to have seen was pool towels in the pool area. Other than that Doug and his staff truly made our stay enjoyable, if we come back we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Pick the two room King Suite if you can, very charming two room suite with full size mini-fridge, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephski0013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    53
    24
    14
    2
See reviews for
68
44
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were participating of Jr. Bible Quizzing Stat's Finals. We brought two teams (6 children 7-11) plus coaches and families. The tournament was being held 3.7 miles from hotel, so this was a very convenient location and the price was very good too. I had to request a room change for my Mom(81+ yrs. old) and the they handle it fast and professionally. We were all very please. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Luz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great hotel and staff. Front Desk Manager was very helpful with directions to near by places and any additional needs we had. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast items were always fresh. When one of our rooms had a plumbing issue they promptly made another nearby room available. The rooms were very quiet, comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here May 12, 2014 for one night. Nice place, very clean, great nights sleep. Pool was great - clean and well maintained. Rob at the front desk was very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamandragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. It was very spacious and comfortable. Everything was nice and clean. No problems at all. The staff was very nice and welcoming. Although the hotel was a little out of my way from where I was wanting to stay, it was still a great stay. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Best Western.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

this hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful with everything. good selection of places to eat. close to the interstate . i stay often with my business. i would recommend to anyone that wants a great night sleep. i have stayed in a wide varieties of rooms while at this hotel and also others and this hotel beats the pants off all others in comparison

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent, clean, large, comfortable King room!! Friendly, helpful staff, reasonable rates. Highly recommend to ladies traveling alone or older couples. Room access is through the lobby. We felt very safe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Address: 525 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing