We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Family day out

Great well run zoo. All animals looked healthy and everyone we met who worked there were knowledge... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Ebitda123
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
via mobile
SO MUCH FUN!

We spent 5 hours waking through the zoo and gardens. Most of the animals were up and about so they... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Hackhogan10
via mobile
Read all 2,926 reviews
  
Reviews (2,926)
Filter reviews
2,868 results
Traveller rating
1,829
811
155
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,829
811
155
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train ride tiger exhibit stingray bay animal exhibits merry go round butterfly hollow wide variety of animals great exhibits all ages well taken care whole family special events big cats giraffes carousel aviary rays
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,868 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Great well run zoo. All animals looked healthy and everyone we met who worked there were knowledge. Took the train ride to get an “outside” view of the zoo. Then walked around at our leisure. Kids loved the interactive stingray pool the best. Great Caesar salad!

Thank Ebitda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We spent 5 hours waking through the zoo and gardens. Most of the animals were up and about so they were pretty entertaining. The gardens were beautiful! The African Forest exhibit is brand new and quite a thing to see. All around good day for walking and enjoying nature!

Thank Hackhogan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago

We love to visit a zoo when traveling. On this November morning we found many of the animals out for viewing which made for a fun visit. The giraffe area was the most fun. The attendant and a group of children were feeding the largest one and he was putting on a great show. The zoo is well laid out and the map took us thru each exhibit without getting lost. The price was reasonable especially considering that parking is free.

Thank GAWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful gardens; well groomed.There is no fee for parking. We had four adults in our party and we enjoyed five hours of walking, observing and learning about all of the creatures in the zoo. The animals appeared healthy and were very active. We attended the zookeeper discussions, we fed the giraffes, and the mana rays- exciting and fun! We enjoyed snacks at the cafe. The food was served hot. We had tacos/fresh ingredients lite fare at $1.92 (reasonable), a hotdog, rice and beans, and the potatoes were delicious, thick fries...fresh out of the fryer Exceptional! Our snack including two beverages $16.00.
You can bring water into the zoo and refill along the way. This is a fantastic way to spend quality time with your children. It’s educational and allows for lots of interaction and fantastic opportunities for some great pictures.
I hope the schools in the city can take advantage of this gem.

Thank KLfoodfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always enjoy a beautiful day at our zoo, it was a cool sunny day,Oct is a great time to go,not too hot!!1of our favorites
Is training the tigers it is at 1130 at the tiger exhibit every day i believe, go a bit early to get a good place!!

Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Zoo is perfect for a short day trip. Not too big and not a lot of walking for the little ones or elderly.

The animal enclosures are magnificent and the whole facility of full of education.
You get an opportunity to feed giraffes for a few extra bucks and I feel like every time we visit there are new babies to see. Such a great quality zoo from the animal exhibits to visitor amenities.

Thank Angellica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This zoo was enormous. The critter show was extra special and I really enjoyed it. The 4 d ahowa were cool and fun. So many animals seemingly living in happy places. 4 stars because I have never paid so much to go to a zoo.

Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing exhibits, active animals, clean facilities, helpful, informative and friendly staff! Definitely a family fun place!

Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well versed staff provide true learning experiences, including rehabilitation concepts. The facility provides outreach and small group trainings and other community collaborations. Well attended with expanded parking.

Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited with a granddaughter and her 5 sons. A cloudy day made walking around comfortable and children were free for the month of November. For an extra $2/person, one can feed a giraffe, proving a great photo opportunity. We ate at a cafe at the back of the gardens. I was pleased with Chili and granddaughter liked tortilla chicken soup. Children liked their hot dogs, as well. I wish more of the plantings were identified with name plates, but the gardens are as interesting as the animals.

Thank 2Starbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews