We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel & nice staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
Ranked #34 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Stella, North Carolina
Level Contributor
157 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel & nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This seems to be a newer hotel and is in a very nice area.

The hotel staff, from the front desk to the Bistro, are very friendly and helpful. The desk clerk answered my questions and the Bistro clerk was helpful in making my dinner despite my peculiarities. She was very nice about it and I am aggravated for not remembering her name.

The room was very comfortable and clean. It felt like it had just been cleaned and all of the furnishings were in very good condition. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked great.

I would highly recommend a stay here, but ask for a room on the front side of the hotel. I had a great balcony room that overlooked the pool........and Walmart. Loved the room & balcony, but was not in love with the Walmart or highway in the distance.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank QuahogRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your feed back. We look forward to having you at our hotel again in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    56
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
68
36
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Government contractors from Virginia. Very clean an modern was surprised that we wouldn't get free breakfast but instead 1 free beverage over a span of 10 days. That was disappointing. What was even more dissappointing was their was no wifi signal on the 4th floor. When we notified the front desk they didn't seem too concerned and we were advised to come to lobby to get better signal. I don't feel as though that is something I should have to bare with. Other than the lack of concern for wifi and no breakfast hotel wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmvfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your feed back especially about the Wifi. We normaly dont have any issues with our internet, so I really apreciate your feed back as I was not aware of any Wifi issues. I will personaly look into this and ensure none of our guest encounter this issue again.
please feel free to contact me in the future and I will be very happy to take care of all your accomodations including breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

it is an excellent hotel in a very pleasant location called Kendall Park. Everything is well maintained, clean, the breakfast area is very nice with booths with individual TV sets, a nice pool area and patio with a fireplace. In my next visit to jackson ville I will stay there without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael_Moraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your feed back. We look forward to your next visit :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Picked this place for the location. It is very clean and modern. But surprised to find breakfast not included. Thought that was standard in all good hotels. Our fault - should have looked before we booked. Room was spacious but not well thought out. One chair in a big corner - could have fit two and no little table to set down a glass or cup. Other nice hotels in same price range offer more.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Betswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for the feed back. I know some of our Marriott brands include Brekfast in all thier rates , like Springhill Suites and Fairfields. Courtyard brand hotels however offer more room rate opntions, some room rates include breakfast and some don't. I will be happy to offer your the bed and breakfast rate next time you are in town so please feel free to contact me and I will personaly take care of your special accomodation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed overnight for a brief competition that was being held at the local YMCA. We had a good rate for the group, including breakfast. Good location, as there is a Ruby Tuesday right across the street and a Walmart within walking distance. It's not anywhere close to the beach, but then, you probably knew that.

Room Tip: I had the room that was next to the elevator. I didn't mind a little noise from the coming and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We enjoyed having you here. We appreciate your positive feed back and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Went to Jacksonville from Ft.L for a concert and stayed over night at the Courtyard Marriot. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and nice, they arranged transportation to a from the show for us. The sales manager Tom C. was also extremely helpful as to our needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthhony v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Tom and I are more than happy to take good care of you and your guests at anytime. Just let us know :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with family on route to Savannah. Really clean And spacious room the staff were so helpful with directions to finding a place to eat. Would most definitely stay again if we are ever in the area

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
We would love to have you back. I hope you enjoyed you trip to savannah as well :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#68 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I-295 East
WoodSpring Suites Jacksonville I...
#81 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - Blount Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway

Property: Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
Address: 9815 Lantern Street, Jacksonville, FL 32225 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Northeast/Kendall Town)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#19 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort at the beautiful and spacious Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway in Jacksonville, Florida. Our accommodations are only 20 minutes from Jacksonville Beach, area corporations, JAXPORT cruise terminal, Jacksonville International Airport, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic, and St. Luke’s Hospital. We are a top choice among hotels in Jacksonville, FL because we are ideal for corporate travel, relocation, or exciting vacation getaways. We offer spacious guest rooms, luxurious bedding, high speed wired and wireless internet access, outdoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center, Bistro Restaurant, boarding pass station, meeting space, on-site laundry, and Starbucks coffee in our lobby. When looking for affordable and spacious Florida accommodations, you’ll find an ideal choice and southern hospitality at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway. The Bistro restaurant on our property offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and Starbucks coffee. Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway is a great choice for hotels near Jacksonville cruise port. What are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Northeast/Kendall Town Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing