We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's A Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
Ranked #25 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We usually stop here on the way to South Florida; about 10 times, coming and going. Basic Courtyard services. Very convenient to large mall with great shopping/restaurants, and, for those of you who might be interested, about a mile from a great poker room. Only problem: last two visits the room stunk of whatever sanitizer they use. Overpowering enough to cause an asthma attack!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFoodLegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your very valuable feed back. Your feed back made me more aware of the cleaning products over powering smell. I was able to address that issue with my housekeeping team.
You can be assured that our fresh smell in all our rooms will be back to normal. Thanks again for the feed back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We only stayed overnight at this hotel for a few hours so My review is limited . This hotel is nice. It's clean and appeared to be in a good location. You can see a walmart out the window which is always convenient. The staff appeared friendly. We occurred no problems. I've read complaints about no free breakfast. We stay at a lot of marriott properties and that seems to be standard for all courtyards for some reason. I don't know why Marriott has made that decision. They should rethink it in my opinion. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowhunterups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us :)
I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This seems to be a newer hotel and is in a very nice area.

The hotel staff, from the front desk to the Bistro, are very friendly and helpful. The desk clerk answered my questions and the Bistro clerk was helpful in making my dinner despite my peculiarities. She was very nice about it and I am aggravated for not remembering her name.

The room was very comfortable and clean. It felt like it had just been cleaned and all of the furnishings were in very good condition. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked great.

I would highly recommend a stay here, but ask for a room on the front side of the hotel. I had a great balcony room that overlooked the pool........and Walmart. Loved the room & balcony, but was not in love with the Walmart or highway in the distance.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank QuahogRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your feed back. We look forward to having you at our hotel again in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Government contractors from Virginia. Very clean an modern was surprised that we wouldn't get free breakfast but instead 1 free beverage over a span of 10 days. That was disappointing. What was even more dissappointing was their was no wifi signal on the 4th floor. When we notified the front desk they didn't seem too concerned and we were advised to come to lobby to get better signal. I don't feel as though that is something I should have to bare with. Other than the lack of concern for wifi and no breakfast hotel wasn't that bad.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmvfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your feed back especially about the Wifi. We normaly dont have any issues with our internet, so I really apreciate your feed back as I was not aware of any Wifi issues. I will personaly look into this and ensure none of our guest encounter this issue again.
please feel free to contact me in the future and I will be very happy to take care of all your accomodations including breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

it is an excellent hotel in a very pleasant location called Kendall Park. Everything is well maintained, clean, the breakfast area is very nice with booths with individual TV sets, a nice pool area and patio with a fireplace. In my next visit to jackson ville I will stay there without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael_Moraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your feed back. We look forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Picked this place for the location. It is very clean and modern. But surprised to find breakfast not included. Thought that was standard in all good hotels. Our fault - should have looked before we booked. Room was spacious but not well thought out. One chair in a big corner - could have fit two and no little table to set down a glass or cup. Other nice hotels in same price range offer more.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Betswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for the feed back. I know some of our Marriott brands include Brekfast in all thier rates , like Springhill Suites and Fairfields. Courtyard brand hotels however offer more room rate opntions, some room rates include breakfast and some don't. I will be happy to offer your the bed and breakfast rate next time you are in town so please feel free to contact me and I will personaly take care of your special accomodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed overnight for a brief competition that was being held at the local YMCA. We had a good rate for the group, including breakfast. Good location, as there is a Ruby Tuesday right across the street and a Walmart within walking distance. It's not anywhere close to the beach, but then, you probably knew that.

Room Tip: I had the room that was next to the elevator. I didn't mind a little noise from the coming and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaser H, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We enjoyed having you here. We appreciate your positive feed back and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
5.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#67 of 134 in Jacksonville
84 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#40 of 134 in Jacksonville
57 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway

Address: 9815 Lantern Street, Jacksonville, FL 32225 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Northeast/Kendall Town)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#19 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £111 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort at the beautiful and spacious Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, an ideally located hotel in Jacksonville, Florida. Our accommodations are only 20 minutes from Jacksonville Beach, area corporations, JAXPORT cruise terminal, Jacksonville International Airport, Jacksonville University, University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic, and St. Luke’s Hospital. We are a top choice among hotels in Jacksonville because we are ideal for corporate travel, relocation, or exciting vacation getaways. We offer spacious guest rooms, luxurious bedding, high speed wired and wireless internet access, outdoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center, Bistro Restaurant, boarding pass station, meeting space, on-site laundry, and Starbucks coffee in our lobby. When looking for affordable and spacious Florida accommodations, you’ll find an ideal choice and southern hospitality at Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Northeast/Kendall Town Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing