We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
Ranked #57 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice quick trip to FL”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel booked through Hotwire and we were not disappointed. This is the first time I've used Hotwire, so was a little nervous about what I'd get. The professional pictures look EXACTLY like the rooms! Amanda at the front desk was always willing to help and answer any questions we had. The breakfast buffet was ok, but hey it was free! The lady managing the buffet was always sweet and more than willing to help.
Overall, this was a great hotel for the price and they are only 5 min from the beach.

Room Tip: Room 315 was quiet and faces the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCnTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear JCnTC,

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about your recent stay here at our property. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to let Amanda as well as the breakfast hostess know of your kind words. Can't wait to have you back here in sunny Jacksonville.

Heather Letendre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    49
    16
    4
    11
See reviews for
69
39
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
228 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was part of a stay while visiting a local hospital. This is a great, clean and centrally located hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean, and they offer suites for family or longer stays. Would stay here in the future. Pretty good breakfast in the mornings too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lukay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you found our staff to meet your expecations and hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I booked a room in this hotel and was upgraded to a suite. It is a great place to stay with people and pets. The suite was large, well-appointed, and clean, with all the amenities. A good location for the beaches (Atlantic, Neptune, Jacksonville) and restaurants. The price was good and the breakfast quite filling. The staff was very helpful and permitted a later than normal checkout to accommodate us. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Had super experience. Clean, newly redone rooms, pleasant,helpful staff. Great value with great breakfast! Future stopping point for all trips down.Perfect base for central location between Jax Beaches and excursions across river on ferry to King George Island, Amelia & Fernandina Islands. Another great value!Ride you bike across for 1.00!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nitema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank You for posting a positive review about your stay nitema! We value all feedback and look forward to your return for yet another super experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
229 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is our 2nd time to stay at this location and we will be back. Arianna checked me in and acknowledged me as a IHG rewards member. She does a great job. We requested a ground floor room near an exit, which is exactly what we received. Plenty of areas to exercise our pet. Room was large and well accommodated with fridge, microwave, and flat screen tv. Parking was free. Easy access to Jax Beach and Atlantic Beach. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkdaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your second stay at our location. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you back! Anytime you are in Jacksonville hopefully we can be your preferred hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We arrived for a complimentary early check in and let the manager know it was our honeymoon and got upgraded to a suite! The staff is so sweet and the breakfast can't be missed. The pancakes are to die for! I look forward to traveling Florida again so we can stay in this gem!

Room Tip: Speak to the staff they are ultra accommodating!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilatjax, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank You Sarah for your great review. We are pleased to hear your stay was nothing but awesome! I will be sure to let all the staff members know your kind words. We can't wait to have you back in sunny Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, GA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a great stay at this HIE on Mayport Road. The 2 Queen suite was perfect for us and our two children. The extra room to move about was great and gave the kids more space to play, and was very reasonably priced. The hotel itself is the typical, trustworthy HIE, but the staff here is excellent - better than most other places. They always offered a greeting and smile and genuinely seemed happy that we were there. The location was just fine - restaurants and the beach are within a short drive. No outside noise in the room, and we slept very well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ugagrad98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A I, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guests,

we appreciated your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Neptune Jacksonville Beach Mayport Mayo Clinic NE
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
Address: 2040 Mayport Rd, jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL 32233-1924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Jacksonville-Atlantic Beach! Minutes from the Mayport Naval Station and a short 20 minutes from the Jacksonville airport, travelers appreciate how convenient we are to Jacksonville, Neptune, Atlantic and Ponte Vedra Beach. Spend the day at Hannah Park or an evening on the Sun Cruz Casino gambling the night away. Relax away the afternoon in our sparkling pool or take the family to Adventure Landing Water Park. Whether you are in Jacksonville for business or leisure, the downtown area is just 20 minutes away and the beaches are only a 5 minute drive. Plan to attend one of our Beach Festivals or The Players Championship at Sawgrass Country Club. Let Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Atlantic Beach be your perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing