We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Ranked #22 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night on a business trip. Convenient location to downtown Jacksonville, but quiet for a peaceful rest. Room was spotless, as was the bathroom. Would have preferred a bathtub, but the shower was fine. Excellent free wi-fi, and a good business center if you need to print anything out. All in all, a great place for a business traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ChitownSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank on TripAdvisor. Positive reviews, like yours, let us know we are reaching our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here with three kids and three adults in a two bedroom two bath suite with a kitchen. It was very spacious and comfortable and I liked that the bedrooms were on opposite ends of the suite. Our bathtub was a very unique jacuzzi tub and that was awesome. The staff are super friendly, breakfast is plentiful and use of the business center is free. The pool is small but there weren't many people there so it wasn't a big deal. There's also a nice hot tub by the pool. It's just a short walk to the south bank of the St. John's river where you can take a water taxi to several different restaurants and nightlife. There's also a free monorail, but it doesn't really go anywhere.

My husband and I grew up in Jacksonville and frequently visit family there. While there, this hotel will become our home away from our (current) home.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words and that you consider us your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back everytime you are back in the Jacksonville area. Thanks again and see you soon!

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It was our first time in that Hotel (recommeded by some of our Travelfellows) and during this Trip, we did spend there 2 Nights. all was fully ok and we did liked this Hotel and especially their friendly Employees there. Breakfast Service was also fully ok, with good Choices of hot Beverages. Staff did give us also good Recommendation for some Restaurants nearby. Very good middle Class!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenBeachC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you were recommended by fellow travelers to stay here and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Jacksonville area. Again, thank you for your positive feedback.

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Ok you share the pool area with Hilton garden joined at the hip.. There 6 trains a night that go by and sound there whistle 3x at each road it crosses over. It's about 1200 feet away.
Also I have never been at a Hilton property that does have coffee ready until 6:10 (that was the earliest the hole time we were there.
Front desk ROCKED!!
House Keeping ROCKED. Food was good menu was never right.
Pay parking. lol so don't misplace your room card.
Got a balcony which was great but again you couldn't stand outside and talk as the train rolls by blowing his whistle.. LOUD! Traffic was a bit horrible. watch you leave time and come home time.
I was not happy walking around at night not like New York bad but still.

Room Tip: Stay close to the parking garage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dick t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank. I am happy to hear that the front desk and housekeeping staff rocked! I do apologize that the nearby train kept you from getting a good night's rest. Thnak you again for your feedback.

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night and it was perfect. The check in process was very simple. The lady at the desk gave us a list of nearby restaurants to try & highlighted a few based on what I told her I was in the mood for. Enjoyed the pool table downstairs. And the morning breakfast was more than enough. Hotel is convenient to everything downtown. Will come again and again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SobadE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you will be back again and again! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Again, thank you for posting your review.

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel and the location was very clean and nice. When i checked in they asked me if i had a car and I told them no. When i left in the morning I noticed a $10.00 charge for parking. I asked about it at the desk and they told me that I had to pay it unless I had somekind of account.. I wasnt going to stay and argue over a $10.00 fee for parking but it feels as though I was cheated considering I arrived and departed by cab. I doubt I will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyingElmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank. I apologize that you were charged for parking when you didn't have a vehicle. I will gladly remove the parking fee from your bill. Again, thank you for posting your review. We do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My 5 night stay at this Homewood Suites Hotel was pleasurable. I wanted to check out the San Marco and Downtown areas specifically. Contemplating a move to Jacksonville. The amenities are great as well as the complimentary meals. The bedroom felt like home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your bedroom felt like home. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again!

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,112 reviews
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Address: 1201 Kings Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £112 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The uniquely designed Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco/Downtown area of Jacksonville, FL and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. The hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the perfect temporary housing venue for either short or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing