We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Ranked #20 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The neighborhood has a little to be desired; but overall an excellent place to stay. The nearby San Marco district has some nice restaurants and a lot of promise. I will probably stay here again when in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel stay was a hassle. First, the Jacksonville Police Department closed just about every road around it the night we were trying to find it. Second, while the staff was helpful, the damned room key did not open the gate to the parking deck. Just a hassle. Finally, I asked for a quiet room when I made the reservation and ended up overlooking US1 AND the railroad.

A big hassle. Sorry I stayed here. Maybe some day the local cops won't barricade the roads at 8pm on a Thursday night. It might be ok then.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room or plan to count train cars as they roll by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank. Comments, positive or negative, remain a crucial tool in determining our service as we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. I apologize that many roads were closed making it difficult to arrive at the hotel and that your keys would not open the gate to the parking garage. In addition, I apologize that you were not given a quiet room and the sounds from the nearby train were bothersome. I do hope that if you are in the area, you would consider giving us a second chance.

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel was far beyond what we expected for the price. The breakfast was great and the amenities were provided in the room were in fantastic condition. I am very pleased with our stay and plan to stay there in future visits to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tyler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

On behalf of the entire Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank team, we thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks, my business associate stayed four weeks. We were on a first name basis with all the staff. The Hotel was always clean, the staff was always friendly and accommodating. Over the weekend we went downtown. We took the free monorail train that is next to the hotel. We also took the water taxi which is only a few blocks away. One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Hot breakfast every morning and a light dinner Monday through Thursday. Free beer and wine as well. The Hotel is attached to a Hilton that has a full bar/restaurant if you don't want to leave the area. There is a Brewery (Aardwolf Pub and Brewery) across the street, somewhat hidden behind some industrial structures. Other restaurants were in easy walking distance a few blocks away. My two week stay was awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review on TripAdvisor. I was thrilled to hear that you had an awesome two week stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. Again, thank you for the positive feedback and we hope to have you back soon!

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We love staying here as it is very close to downtown Jacksonville and just across the bridge from Riverside/Avondale. Staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. Location is near an active railroad crossing; train noise and horns are very audible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeanette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank on TripAdvisor. I apologize that the sounds from the nearby train were audible but am happy to hear that the staff was friendly and professional. Again, thank you for your comments and hope to see you soon!

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This Homewood was a great stay, it was like a home away from home. The hotel staff were very hospitable from the very first interaction. Our room was very comfortable and suitable for our family. The breakfast buffet was awesome. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and that you felt like it was a home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Again, thank you for your comments and that you highly recommend the Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank.

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Full Time Business Traveler: I have no real complaints about with this Homewood Suites. Parking is slightly disjointed but not awful. There isn't anything around it within walking distance (except a nightclub that was a bit loud until 10pm). TIP: Get a room facing away from the street.
Otherwise check in was friendly, lobby is very nice, elevators worked well, room was in great condition, A/V very good, environmental controls very good.
Another TIP: This location is connected to a Hilton Garden Inn. They serve some good food in the HGI restuarant (for those that don;t want to drive for dinner or eat the free Homewood dinner).

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank All-Fifty-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

I am glad to hear that your stay at the Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank was very good and that you enjoyed the food at the Hilton Garden Inn. I apologize for the noise from the club located across the street. However, since your visit, the club has closed. We do hope that you come back to see us in the near future.

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,072 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Address: 1201 Kings Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £95 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The uniquely designed Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco/Downtown area of Jacksonville, FL and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. The hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the perfect temporary housing venue for either short or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing