We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No plumbing, no housekeeping-Pres Suite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Ranked #20 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin, United States
2 reviews
“No plumbing, no housekeeping-Pres Suite!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Went for a special occasion and the water pump went out and we had no pressure to take showers, flush toilet. We took "trickling" showers, left for our day and when getting back to room, nobody had cleaned the room, or replaced towels etc...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    100
    54
    27
    18
See reviews for
177
69
25
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Everything went well. Quality suite, good breakfast and helpful staff. Will stay here again when we come to Jacksonville for an NFL game. Room was very clean. Facilities looked good but did not use them. Good location near restaurants and across the river from downtown and the staduium. $10.00 to park in the ramp.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Brought the family with me on my recent travels. We stayed at Homewood Suites in Downtown Jacksonville. The hotel is very nice and very comfortable. Although you can hear the trains, the hotel provides ear plugs if you need it. The only downside is that the hotel is on the side of the train tracks where there are no restaurants and it is very dark to walk around. My wife did not feel safe taking our son for a walk while i was at meetings. The reason I am giving 4 out of 5 is because they charge for parking. I hate when hotels charge extra for parking and feel they should just include it as part of the hotel fee.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbkfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom suite. It was very nice and roomy and had 2 bathrooms, a living room, and a full kitchen. The complimentary breakfast was very good. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I am in Jacksonville. The only negative is that it is not near a lot of restaurants so there is not a huge choice, but it was not a big deal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were in town over Thanksgiving weekend, and chose this hotel based on a recommendation by a travel website. The hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was spotless, spacious,and well stocked. However, the staff (with the exception of the housekeeping!) seemed to be non-existent. On check in, I had to call out for someone after standing in the lobby for a good five minutes waiting for someone to show up. Only after I called out three times did someone finally come up from the back to check us in. She seemed like it was more of a hassle for us to be there than anything. We're not very demanding hotel guests, so we didn't need much. However, our keys would not work in the garage door, so we pushed the button for assistance. It took ten minutes for someone to come help us into the garage, and she didn't seem like she wanted to be there at all. Later that night, my husband got sick with a stomach virus, so we decided to order room service in the room instead of going out for dinner. The room service button on the phone did not work, and it prompted me to put in the extension. When I tried to enter the extension, it sent me to the front desk. The clerk transferred me to room service, and no one ever picked up. We called two more times before finally giving up and just going out to get dinner. There was also a prevalent smell of burnt popcorn or toast or something, outside the hotel for the entire length of our stay. It's a beautiful hotel, but the service was just not up to par. I do not think we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparrowgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Homewood Suites, Downtown Jacksonville Southbank is an excellent choice for your Jax stay. Close to Jacksonville Landings, St. Johns, Jax Stadium. Hotel is wonderfully furnished, helpful staff. we have a large 2 bd, 2 ba suites with jacuzzi tub, i was in heaven!!! you won't be disappointed with your stay!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great location, front desk one of the best, breakfast kind of weak, managers reception very good. I will be back many more time in future. Sorry I do not have time for two hundred characters take it or leave it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
1.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Address: 1201 Kings Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The uniquely designed Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco/Downtown area of Jacksonville, FL and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. The hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the perfect temporary housing venue for either short or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing