We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay away from home !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Ranked #23 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The suite was great, the breakfast was amazing, team member ginger really made us feel at home. I could hear the train at night but I wore ear phones and slept like a baby! Great place!!!! Great tv , comfortable sofa and an immaculate kitchen!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almaktub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stopped here for a night on our way to Miami. It wasn't the fanciest place I have ever stayed but it was great for the price. Do expect to pay $10 for parking in the deck. The breakfast is complimentary and surprisingly good. Definitely seems to be one of the nicer hotels in the area. If you need a place to stop in Jacksonville I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Prettypinkpancakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and would love to have you stay with us again!

Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We frequently stay here while visiting family. This time the lobby, breakfast area, and exercise area was totally closed while the renovated due to a broken pipe that flooded those areas. The staff coped admirably well, but it was disruptive not to have the usual amenities. The rates were the most we have ever paid at this hotel; confusing because there didn't seem to be an event or price driver. Breakfast was free next door at the Hilton Garden Inn (they usually charge way too much for breakfast over there) ; actually a much better breakfast and they were very hospitable. There was no gym substitute on the weekends, so we walked up and down San Marco Blvd which was a pretty walk. If you go, it's worth a stroll over to the riverfront, and then up to the shopping area at the square at San Marco. A much more attractive area than near the hotel which is not so lovely. Hopefully they will be back to normal operations by our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cavu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your candid feedback of our Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank. I apologize that the hotel was not in total working order throughout your stay due to the flood. We are working on putting it back together so you are able to enjoy our beautiful hotel and all that it offers. We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a great property. The food, rooms and service are excellent but the legal department at Hilton needs to petition the railroad to cease the train horn at night. We experienced not just the usual 1 or 2 horn honks at the crossing. This was repeated, long blasts 10 to 12 times per train roughout the day and night. I cannot stay here again because 2 nights of sleep were disrupted. Such a shame because eveything else was quite excellent.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs. Perhaps the east facing rooms are quieter. Good luck with that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding the hotels staff and amenities. I am very sorry that the train prevented you from getting a good night's sleep. We do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future in an interior room.

Best Regards,
Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

when you hotel is under construction I feel as if the guest should be informed we were not. As a top tier hilton member I feel this hotel was sub par at best. Also the hotel breakfast you had to go to the other property that was there to eat. We were not greeted as diamond members. Just surprised at the lack of detail.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. I apologize that you were not made aware of the construction occurring at the hotel. Your feedback will help us address these areas and provide better service in the future.

Best Regards,
Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Personally, I will make no future plans to stay at this hotel. I had a horrible experience. My husband and I felt very humiliated when two of the maintenance staff members showed up at the door the morning of our departure and demanded entrance to check for a leak in the restroom. My three young children had just taken a bath, still undressed....when these men just show up and demanded entrance that same moment. Very embarrassing. Never want to go back. No consideration or professionalism shown!! I wish there had been a roof exit, it was really embarrassing to leave through the main entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Aida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites Jacksonville Downtown Southbank. I apologize that the staff demanded entrance into your suite.I have spoken to the staff with regard to how they could have handled this in a professional manner. WE do hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Homewood Suites is a nice hotel… however on two separate 2 nights stays in 2bedroom 2bath suites (rooms 338 & 438), my family and I experienced plumbing issues. The first time, we noticed a horrible stench that seemed to be coming from the restroom… after reporting this to the front desk twice, a maintenance man came and poured blrach in the toilet and shower and flused several times… eventually I ended up asking a manager (named Demetrius) to accompany me to our room (338). Demetrius agreed that the smell was like pure sewage… he ended up moving us to a much better room and charging us for only one night. The second time we stayed at Homewood Suites (room 438), one of the toilets flused only when it felt like it… and most of our stay there… waste just sat in there. I reported this problem upon checkout and the lady at the front desk promised that I would receive a call about this problem… never did.
I really appreciated the amenities offered at this hotel as I am mother of 3 and caregiver of my recently injured husband… the space and privacy provided was a big help.
I do however feel that 230something a night for a hotel with janky plumbing was a bit much…

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ginger Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacqueConley, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced regarding the plumbing. By providing us feedback it allows us to address these areas and provide better service in the future. Again, thank you for your review.

Best Regards,
Jacque Conley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Address: 1201 Kings Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £91 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The uniquely designed Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco/Downtown area of Jacksonville, FL and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. The hotel is adjacent to the Jacksonville Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Homewood Suites by Hilton is the perfect temporary housing venue for either short or extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing