We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Ranked #16 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This trip initially started out as a business trip, but the hotel stay made it feel like a vacation. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Hilton Garden Inn gives you very good options. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tionanatasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on business. The hotel is across the river from downtown, Jaguar Stadium and the landings. There are some restaurants on the area and other hotels but not much else. The facility is fairly new and lobby and small bar and restaurant are comfortable. There is a pool. Room was clean and had a small refrigerator which is always a plus. Room was clean and comfortable . Flat screen Tv and room was quiet. I ate at the bar and though the menu was limited it was good, fresh and reasonable price. Staff was friendly and helpful and helped me with an internet connection issue. Rose was the morning front desk very helpful and cheery. All in all I had a much better experience than my first impression and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a very nice hotel in a quiet location with safe parking. The pool area is secure, the bar served good food and the rooms were nice. The waitstaff was very helpful, and I had a productive trip. I should have brought my swimming suit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hotel was clean a bit outdated but clean. The area was not very desirable. We were there for a sports tournament - upon arrival several of our rooms were not ready and it took several hours before they were available. This should have been prepared for in advace knowing the volume of people that would be checking in. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kurk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

You know those giant hammers that hang from a crane-like thing and pound pillars into the ground...yep one of those pounding right out window. Instant headache.

Normally though when I stay here it's very nice. Maybe the best FREE biscuits/gravy in town for the breakfast. Good spot for downtown appointments, Jags games, etc. normal, clean, comfy rooms. Have to pay to park is really only downer. Nice little bar and pool too btw.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank tounderpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The only drawback to the establishment is paying $10.00 a day for parking. Other than that, the quality was excellent in every way. The staff was helpful, the lobby welcoming, and the room clean and comfortable. Internet access was good (no slow download issues) and the HD TV was of good quality. Access from I-95 is an issue as they are rebuilding (again!) downtown Jacksonville interstate and on/off ramps.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Accomodations were very nice. Would have liked a pay per view option on the TV. Parking is in covered garage with easy access to hotel but there is a nightly charge. There is security in the garage. Breakfast was very good with made to order eggs, pancakes, etc and a buffet. Not complimentary. I would stay here again for it's convenience and reasonable pricing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,063 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
7.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Address: 1201 Kings Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £82 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed, uniquely designed Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco area just minutes from the heart of downtown Jacksonville, and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. Most rooms offer a beautiful city or river view. The hotel is adjacent to Jacksonville's Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank is the perfect corporate housing venue while in the Southbank area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing