We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay somewhere else” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Ranked #16 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay somewhere else”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Problems with the rooms, cleanliness, sheets, beds and poor quality of food. They did honor their refund policy and did not charge me for the room. I would rather have paid and had a great nights sleep. The hotel is well located to the San Marco and Riverside/Avondale areas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    184
    69
    36
    15
See reviews for
131
104
29
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This little hotel offers more amenities than the larger, pricier hotels. Rooms are roomy and well-designed. Restaurant and Bar on site are lovely. And the customer service is outstanding! This is a gem!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank cnelson09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We only stayed here 1 night on our way up to Savannah. The location for historic San Marco was ideal and well within walking distance. The staff were pleasant and very helpful with plenty of tips and advice on the surrounding area. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable with a large walk in shower and Neutragena toiletries. Plenty of towels, hair dryer etc. Great in room internet connection with good speed. Our only observation for improvement was the noise of the air con unit, but this seems to be in all hotels we stay in. We would definitely stay again an would recommend the hotel to anyone whether for business or pleasure. If you decide to go into the historic centre of San Marco try the Grain and Grape, it has a great selection of wines from small run vineyards, the atmosphere was wonderful and the live entertainment quite lively. We ate at the Taverna, good food and service although a little on the pricey side. The town square was a pleasure to walk around and had a kind of Mediterranean feel. All in all a great stay and look forward to returning at some point.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Silverpalm_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We came to Jacksonville to try something new. We we very pleased with the hotel staff they were very helpful and polite. Decent room for the price. Our stay was absolutely perfect until we were about to leave. I had lost an earing so my husband looked under the bed in case in rolled under, where he saw a condom wrapper. It was very disgusting. I didn't make a fuss at check out I just wanted to leave. But other than that it was a great stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lorisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was checked in by the front desk manager over this past weekend and the experience was less than desirable. He was not very accomadating to my needs, he was cold, uninviting and rude. I wanted a smoking room, there were none available upon my checkin, I asked if I could move to a smoking room when/if one became available the next day. His response was, "I would rather not do that." I wasn't really sure what he meant by that so I told him not to worry about it. The next day I went to the pantry to buy 2 bottles of orange juice, Front desk manager charged me $5, I paid cash. Before I got on the elevator I decided i needed one more, went back, different person at the counter, he charged me $1.75. I asked why his front desk manager charged me more and he stated he didn't know. I have stayed at numerous Hilton properties and I have never been treated this way. I don't look like your average business traveler but I am in the business of working with the public. I honestly feel like i was treated unfairly and I honestly feel like it was because my appearance put him off. Please be warned of this gentleman and his poor attitude. You should never treated anyone differently because of the way they look or dress. YOU NEVER KNOW WHO YOU MAY BE DEALING WITH!
Everyone else I dealt with was pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LISA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel was fantastic, and everyone was friendly. Only problem is Jacksonville has construction going on and not a big fan of dodging all the barriers to get to the hotel. Maybe better signage for direction to check in prior to going into the parking garage.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

This trip initially started out as a business trip, but the hotel stay made it feel like a vacation. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Hilton Garden Inn gives you very good options. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tionanatasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.1 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.3 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Address: 1201 Kings Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed, uniquely designed Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco area just minutes from the heart of downtown Jacksonville, and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. Most rooms offer a beautiful city or river view. The hotel is adjacent to Jacksonville's Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank is the perfect corporate housing venue while in the Southbank area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing