We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Ranked #15 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 3 January 2010

The Hilton Garden Inn is a gem. The hotel atmosphere is very welcoming, the staff are
professional and eager to help. There is a lounge area & bar, business/conference rooms, and a fitness ctr, and most importantly our room was quiet and clean! Be sure to ask for a room facing the inner courtyard if you are a light sleeper.

The hotel is also very close to public transportation. You can take the skyway (only $1) at the Kings Avenue station and go downtown near the waterfront in a matter of minutes. The hotel also has plenty of parking space for those with cars.

If we visit the Jacksonville area again, we'll most likely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

note: The neighborhood around the hotel shows delayed gentrification due
to the "Great Recession," but don't let that deter you from staying at a high quality hotel
for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennessee-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    202
    74
    43
    20
See reviews for
152
118
35
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2009

I am a partner in a international security business so I travel around the world and the service we got at this hotel was second to none. We stayed here for several days before embarking on a security mission and then returning for a press conference. Everything was top notch. A special thank you to Kitrina and William for their attention to detail and accurately ensuring everything went perfect. My partners and I agree whenever we are in the area we will never stay anywhere else!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imsnlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2009

It was great, but after a couple of weeks, I wanted a home

Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CandidaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipley, FL
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2009

The staff was so friendly, helpful and went out of their way to take care of all my needs. The food is very good, the room clean and spacious and the cookies are sooooo good. I always check the reviews before staying in a hotel so hope that this will encourage others to try this hotel. The hotel is a sponsor of the Ronald McDonald House which is close by. I applaud them for this service.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mat1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2009

I actually attended a meeting at the Garden Inn. Gorgeous public areas with a very friendly and helpful staff. I did not stay overnight but spent the day on the premises and if that is any indication of what they have to offer, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orlandotraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Stayed in the Homewood Suites adjacent to the Hilton Garden: they share pool & fitness center amenities. Room quality is amazing. Had 2 rooms: one single bedroom studio and a two bedroom. Marble, brushed aluminum finishes in kitchens and baths, flat screen HD TV's; very high quality conforatable furnishings, and beds that guarantee a good nights sleep. Housekeeping was emmaculate (the property is new but the extra touches and attention to detail are obvious) - I actually asked the front desk if the rooms had ever been slept in; that's how remarkably clean they were. (They had been occupied.) Staff was well trained, friendly, and obviously not new to hospitality. Very well managed property. This hotel is in a class all its' own.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMAFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Co
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2009

When we arrived we were promptly greeted by an extremly friendly staff. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and modern. The breakfast staff greeted and tended to our every need with a smile on thier face - and the food was excellent.

After several stays in other local hotels, I can definately say this hotel is number one on my list - and to top it all off, the value is excellent. I don't think I will stay anywhere else when I am in the Jacksonville area.

If my work requires me to be on the road and I cannot be at home, this hotel is the next best thing.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsProfitt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
1.0 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
7.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Address: 1201 Kings Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed, uniquely designed Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco area just minutes from the heart of downtown Jacksonville, and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. Most rooms offer a beautiful city or river view. The hotel is adjacent to Jacksonville's Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank is the perfect corporate housing venue while in the Southbank area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing