We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #7 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet, fast and friendly service, great complimentary breakfast including cereal, fruit, waffles, eggs, juices, coffee. Highly recommend for business travelers. Convient shopping, close to University of North Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Fabulous says it all, we appreciate your review, it is so good to know that you enjoyed your visit.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

The sheets on the king size bed are skimpy. They barely cover one's body on the sides. It's as if they use queen size sheets on a king size bed. Otherwise everything was good. Room was excellent, the hotel was very clean, and the breakfast was good. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amarillo_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am truly sorry about the sheet problem, I think the laundry/housekeeping accidently used queen sheets on a king bed. I apologize for the inconvenience to you.
We appreciate your business and invite you to make us your home when you visit our area.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I reall like this hotel everthing's ok anything to say for m next trip in Jacksonville im gonna be there beautiful room nice bathroom very clean very respectfull for the costumers helpful if you guys looking for hotel just go there...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gerard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments about our hotel. It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Thank you for doing business with the Hampton Inn & Suites, Beach Blvd.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This motel is at a very busy intersection, but close to many restaurants (across street), close to beach & Mayo Clinic. Even though busy, did not have any noise from traffic, no view if that is what you want, in fact, all parking lot, not much landscaping. Pool is indoors also. Had a King Studio, which meant had a small kitchen area so refrigerator & microwave not in "bedroom", also w/counter space, storage space & small sink. Desk for computer w/separate charge stations, couch, large TV w/Direct TV. The sink/vanity was separate from toilet shower which is good when traveling w/someone. Staff very friendly & helpful, did have trouble w/the tv and/or remote several times when I first got there, but fixed immediately. Did have to ask for supplies a few times. If I had something bad to say, was the overall design of the bathroom, when door is open, covers toilet paper holder, but you probably want door closed or you will be watching yourself on large mirror covering closet doors. Safety bar in shower not installed for safety, if you do have door closed when showering, probably want to use door handle to help get out of shower, but then you must back up into toilet to open door to get out. The room came w/a safe also, which is nice to have. I used to stay at the beach, but after my last bad experience, changed to this one since I go to this area several times a year, so I would stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pldincarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for your review of our facility so others know what we have to offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Hotel was cheap compared to the usually HIGH prices you get quoted all over the place. Rooms were very clean, shower was strong, and high enough up where tall people would enjoy their showers as well. Came with a fridge and a microwave and FINALLY enough plugs to plug in your laptop, phone, or whatever else you had. Most hotels dont have that. I would come back here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit. I must agree that little things like enough electrical outlets can make a hotel visit more enjoyable.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

this was a family trip as which we were traveling to jacksonville to visit a school that my son wants to attend after his graduation.. Hotel was perfect, Night front desk staff was great he checked us in very quickly he had my keys ready when we got there.. Room and Bathroom was Shining Clean, A.C worked Perfect and in Florida we need good A.C...I highly recommend this Hotel to anyone, and yes i will return in the future....Good Job, Front Desk, Housekeeping, and Breakfast Hostess

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank monica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

We strive to offer clean, comfortable accommodations, we are so glad that you found that our facility met your expectations.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting this review.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very clean hotel with good internet service. Close to the Mayo clinic, and offers a mayo clinic discount, and shuttle service. Lots of amenities close by. Breakfast was fresh, they offer a take away meal, should you have an early appointment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nursemom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel, we appreciate you taking time to post this review.
Our guest are very important to us and we strive to offer a clean comfortable stay.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
6.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Address: 13733 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224-1207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £80 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Beach Blvd. /Mayo Clinic Area is located just moments away from the bustling, pristine Atlantic Ocean beaches where the sand and the sun are just the beginning of the fun and excitement. Nearby Patton Park. Cast a fishing line off Jacksonville pier and see what you'll reel in from this scenic fishing locale. Enjoy a picnic lunch at Atlantic Beach and spend your afternoon strolling along the Sea Walk Pavilion at nearby Jacksonville Beach. Shake the sand out from between your toes and race around the go-cart track at Adventure Landing, located minutes from the beach and just three miles from our hotel in Jacksonville - Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area where the beach isn't just a destination - it's a way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing