We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #8 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Front desk clerk was very friendly. Room was large and clean. Free Wi-Fi and Breakfast always a plus. Hotel is right on Beach Blvd 4 miles from the Atlantic. Hotel is also right across the street from Target, Walmart, multiple restaurants / bars. Gas station / convenience store next door. Will stay again if my travels bring be back to Jax.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelP99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking time to post this review. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. As you stated the hotel is in a great location for shopping, restaurants and not too far from the beach area.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    121
    44
    18
    6
See reviews for
186
119
43
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This hotel is nice and the decor is beautiful. The room was clean and quiet, our room was on the fifth floor. We took advantage of the free shuttle to Mayo Clinic. Lots of shopping and restaurants in the area. My one complaint is, it took forever for the water to get hot! We got hot water and all was well. We'll be staying here again in a week.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
It is good to know that you enjoyed your visit at the Hampton Inn & Suite Beach Blvd in Jacksonville. We look forward to your next visit.
I will forward your comment on the water situation so the manager can address the issue.
Thank you for staying with us.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations for location and pricing. Very clean and neat. Room space is comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. An all-over inviting and comfortable place to stay. Will certainly stay again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
To exceed your expectations is our goal. It is so good to know that you enjoyed your visit and will visit again when you come to our area.
Your business is appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

As a patient at Mayo Clinic the location was perfect. Staff went out of their way to assure the stay and our future stays will be relaxing and accommodating for our needs. Nearby restaurants, accurate directions to other restaurants and friendly guests made this stressful stay more pleasant. They have even offered us the same room next visit. Worked with our uncertain schedule with grace and helpfulness.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Our staff works hard to insure our guest have a comfortable stay, we try to work with your schedule when we can.
Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Most pleasant stay at the Hampton. We were visiting the Mayo Clinic and staff was very helpful and made us feel at home. Provided information on local eating establishments and shopping areas. We have stayed at other local hotels during visits to the Mayo but this one is the BEST.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank millerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
It is so good to hear that you found us the best facility for visiting the Mayo Clinic. Thank you for the post so others know of your experience. As you know, we also have van service to the Mayo Clinic for the guest convenience.
We appreciate your business, please make us your home when your need to be in our area.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet, fast and friendly service, great complimentary breakfast including cereal, fruit, waffles, eggs, juices, coffee. Highly recommend for business travelers. Convient shopping, close to University of North Florida.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Fabulous says it all, we appreciate your review, it is so good to know that you enjoyed your visit.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

The sheets on the king size bed are skimpy. They barely cover one's body on the sides. It's as if they use queen size sheets on a king size bed. Otherwise everything was good. Room was excellent, the hotel was very clean, and the breakfast was good. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amarillo_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am truly sorry about the sheet problem, I think the laundry/housekeeping accidently used queen sheets on a king bed. I apologize for the inconvenience to you.
We appreciate your business and invite you to make us your home when you visit our area.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
6.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 13733 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Beach Blvd. /Mayo Clinic Area is located just moments away from the bustling, pristine Atlantic Ocean beaches where the sand and the sun are just the beginning of the fun and excitement. Nearby Patton Park. Cast a fishing line off Jacksonville pier and see what you'll reel in from this scenic fishing locale. Enjoy a picnic lunch at Atlantic Beach and spend your afternoon strolling along the Sea Walk Pavilion at nearby Jacksonville Beach. Shake the sand out from between your toes and race around the go-cart track at Adventure Landing, located minutes from the beach and just three miles from our hotel in Jacksonville - Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area where the beach isn't just a destination - it's a way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing