We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Ranked #9 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Adamsville, United States
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I had a relaxing stay, after serveral Dr. App., it was nice to come in to nice clean beds, and fresh towels. Quiet, and peaceful, I would love to stay at the same location, the staff went above quality of service I would have expected. Pool area was clean, workout room was nice and clean, could not have ask for more. Breakfast was nice also.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We are so pleased that you found our hotel relaxing after your medical appointments. Our staff strives to make everyone feel at home.
We appreciate your business, please make us your home when you are in our area.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    136
    49
    19
    7
See reviews for
212
130
46
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We had a quick stop over in Jacksonville and selected this Hampton Inn because of it's proximity to the beach. It proved to be an excellent choice, very clean, above average breakfast and wonderful bed and a pleasant and welcoming staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PopPopRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to the Jacksonville Beach area. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

There may be other hotels slightly closer to mayo but this is the best. It is in a class above the others and just as convenient. Excellent shuttle service, nice rooms, clean;helpful, friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank EFKaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you recently visited the Mayo Clinic. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope you will make us your home when your visit the area again.
Again, we appreciate your business, it is important to us.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We were visiting the Mayo Clinic and decided to stay here after reading other reviews. Location is perfect, free breakfast was substantial and delicious and staff was absolutely wonderful. These folks know what customer service means! We have already booked our stay here for our follow-up visit to the clinic in February.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tampa_FLTampaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We are glad you found this place and that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your review and for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites, Beach Blvd in Jacksonville. We look forward to seeing you in February.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelius, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had to be at the Mayo Clinic for 10 days and this Hampton's staff made our stay exceptional. Very professional but personable. Can't say enough good things about this Hampton. They all became like family to us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CANCLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
It is our goal to make our guest feel at home and especially those that visit for extended days.
Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.
We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Tip: they have a deal with Mayo Clinic so call the hotel directly for the special rate and it is worth it! Super clean, new, well decorated, wonderful staff and great breakfast area too. They have an indoor pool and spa and a small exercise room. The rooms were immaculate and well laid out. Bed linens wonderful. We are for sure booking here every time we come to the clinic. Another big plus is a great Panera Bread across the street as well as Miller's Ale House so our lunches and dinners were an easy trip. Plenty of other stores nearby in case you need anything and the Clinic is just a couple of miles away. The beach is also over the causeway nearby. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Beach Blvd while visiting the Mayo Clinic.
We also appreciate your review of your experience.
We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearson, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

One of the most enjoyable places to stay in Jacksonville. The rooms are so big and the bathrooms are so clean! The bed was comfortable and clean too! There was a managers reception in the evening open to guests..they served drinks and light snacks..breakfast was very large and pretty good for a complimentary meal.. The only downside was there were one or two staff members at the front desk that wasn't so friendly...maybe they were just having a bad day.. Overall great experience. We are frequent visitors to the mayo clinic for a family members health so we will stay here again for sure..

Room Tip: I always choose a room close to elevator ..suites are a lot larger but all rooms are nice..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaRonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Hampton Inn, Beach Blvd. Thank you for your review so others know of your experience. The managers reception gives our guest the opportunity to network and meet other guest, it is good to know that you enjoyed it.
We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
718 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,513 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,056 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
4.0 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
Address: 13733 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32224-1207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Beach Blvd. /Mayo Clinic Area is located just moments away from the bustling, pristine Atlantic Ocean beaches where the sand and the sun are just the beginning of the fun and excitement. Nearby Patton Park. Cast a fishing line off Jacksonville pier and see what you'll reel in from this scenic fishing locale. Enjoy a picnic lunch at Atlantic Beach and spend your afternoon strolling along the Sea Walk Pavilion at nearby Jacksonville Beach. Shake the sand out from between your toes and race around the go-cart track at Adventure Landing, located minutes from the beach and just three miles from our hotel in Jacksonville - Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area where the beach isn't just a destination - it's a way of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing