We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverdale Inn(Jacksonville)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
378
149
52
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
149
52
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pool and hot tubstores and restaurantscomplimentary breakfastclean hotelgreat place to stayconvenient locationcomfortable bedswafflesexcellent hotelnice roomnight stayfront desk staffeasy accessstaff was friendlyparking lotshuttlejax
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very accommodating. We were in Jacksonville for a wedding and graduation. We needed a extra room which they found for us and we needed to stay a couple of extra hours because of the wedding they were very accommodating. Beds were awesome. Breakfast that they give you was excellent. Coffee available 24 hours a day in the lobby. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pizzadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience .We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We value you as a guest, and please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Absolutely wonderful staff. They were very helpful when I could not find some jewelry I knew I had with me. After a diligent search by two housekeepers and their manager, the items were not found. A couple days later, I located them, where I had put them and forgot. How embarrassing! I tell this story just to praise their handling of a difficult situation. They went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Fay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Please don't feel bad about the jewelry, we all have done something similar and it is so good that the jewelry was found. Otherwise, we are excited that your enjoyed your visit, our guest are top priority with us.
Please plan to visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton before on visits to Mayo. The staff is always very nice; breakfast really good, convenient, etc., but the rooms have gotten pretty shabby and the beds and coverings are worn out. It's time for refurbishment. It's still a good deal if you're going to Mayo. There is a shuttle if you don't want to drive and lots of restaurants, etc. in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank SBTAMPABAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your return visit, I am sorry that your room was not as expected. Your comments are important to us and our management staff will make the improvements as soon as possible.
We truly appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon.
Gloria M Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed two nights here so my wife could go to Mayo Clinic. We liked it much better than the Marriott next to Mayo. The beds were more comfortable and it is just 10 minutes from Mayo. It is also much closer to many restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us while you visited the Mayo Clinic. We appreciate your comments so we know of your experience during your stay.
We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights before leaving on a Carnival cruise. The hotel was clean and comfortable. There was 24 hour tea and coffee and the complimentary breakfast was very good, above average as far as free hotel breakfasts go. The indoor pool and hot tub area was clean and my children enjoyed swimming in the pool. The location was great, near a variety of stores and restaurants. Some of the staff were very friendly and some were not, but that can happen anywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n3km
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments on you visit. Your comments are very important since it is a measure of how pleased our guest are with our services.
We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again soon.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews