We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Bargain”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very clean, friendly staff and one of the best hotel bargains I've had. I usually steer clear of hotels that are less than like $100-$125 dollars as I assume they will be sort of rough but I was very pleased with my experience here. Welcoming front desk staff, room was clean and appointed with the typical amenities - nice TV, coffee pot, etc. Carpet was quite worn but for $70/nite - breakfast included - who cares :-) I would not however suggest this location for a woman traveling alone as the neighborhood was a tad sketchy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I understand being next to 2 bus stop's and a gas station tends to make people nervous because of the people walking to and from. But our hotel should not be held accountable in negative way because of something that is out of our control. And you provided travelers with input of the great service we provide and basis of what our hotel is! Again, We greatly thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    70
    28
    17
    12
See reviews for
89
67
35
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Arriving to the hotel, we wasn,t so sure because of the area. Walking into the hotel we was like WOW!!!!!!!!! Very clean. Lawrence checked us in and he ensured us that nothing was going to happen to our car, and guess what he was right. He has a very out going personality, and is very helpful. Breakfast was wonderful, Penny checked us out OH LORD Penny is very crazy and funny, and knows what she is doing. Took all of 1 min. to check us out! Nice clean rooms, bathrooms, and parking lot, although it is a bit small. lol if your a traveler this hotel would be best fitting for you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJackson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to prove we are not as bad as the people rate the area!!! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again real soon!!! Safe Travels!!!

Mia P
Asst GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had an awesome experience with the Sleep Inn in Jacksonville Florida! The rooms are super clean, parking is very close to the entrance and the staff is extremely accommodating and eager to assist. Oh, and the breakfast is REAL food and REAL good! After breakfast, we were treated to a complementary pass to Olympia Gym just 2 blocks away. Great stay all the way around!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
It is very easy to complain about someone’s work and equally difficult to appreciate her/his work or give a compliment for the efforts. But it is very crucial for an employee or for any individual or business for that matter, to get compliments on good work done or sincere efforts put in. We work hard either way to obtain overall satisfaction such as yours. Moreover, we are happily satisfied to have guest like you as well. Safe travels and the "Light" is always on for you and other wonderful guest!

Mia P.
Asst GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very clean! You notice it as soon as you walk in the door. When you walk into the smoking rooms, you cant even notice it. Even being next to I-10, you can't hear the traffic. The staff was very friend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rik_33770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We are glad to hear guest speak the truth!!! We feel honore to know you enjoyed your stay!! Looking forward to serving you again inthe future!!

Mia P
Asst GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Close to I75 and local points of interest, lots of restaurants close by
but the Avondale area (downtown) is better with lots of shops and restaurants.
Good, clean rooms, pleasant staff.
Enjoyed the biscuits and gravy for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
No Thank you! We are so happy to know were a great accommodation for your needs!
If there is anything else we can do to continue your satisfaction please let us know!


Mia P
Asst GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stay at Choice hotels because I know what I am going to get

Basic hotel with clean large rooms and a breakfast that gets you going

This one had very clean rooms and plenty of space

Very friendly staff who paid just a bit more attention

Comfortable sleep with good clean rooms. No need to worry about ""visitors"" in bed or room.

I shall continue to use Choice Hotels

Room Tip: No real bad rooms as far enough from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback! We are pelased to know our efforts are taken with appreciation! Hope to see you again!


Mia P
Asst GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We had a clean room, used the laundry area, which was also nice. Lots of choices for breakfast. Bed and linens were comfortable. This appears to be a fairly new Sleep Inn, so was sadden to see spills on the couch in our room, and a burn hole on the spread. I did leave a note for management regarding this. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. And thank you for bringing the extra cleaning to our attention and it will be addressed! Looking forward to seeing you all again!
Mia P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
10.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
11.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#48 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
10.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#58 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Address: 6535 Ramona Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32205-4623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless and hard-wire internet access, complimentary business center and a guest laundry. I-10, Exit 357 allows for easy access to the airport and Jacksonville Cruise Port. We are within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing