We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Ranked #36 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Saint Charles, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staff was great!”
Reviewed 5 November 2010

My experience at this hotel was excellant. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and well set up. I would definently stay here again and will recommend it to all my friends and family that are planning on traveling to or through the Jacksonville area!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starfire21464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Glad to know your another satisfied guest! Your business & input is greatly appreciated!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    72
    30
    17
    12
See reviews for
93
69
39
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed 1 night and found the hotel staff very welcoming and friendly. Mia at the desk was so pleasant and very professional. Our room was clean and we felt very comfortable and safe there. In addition, the breakfast was excellent but what really impressed us was the cleanliness. We even asked for the name of the person taking care of the breakfast area we were so impressed. Her name is Kendra. She was present and making sure the area stayed clean for the next guests. Overall, excellent experience particularly due to the employees.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Glad to know your another satisfied guest! Your business & input is greatly appreciated!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2010

I stayed at Sleep Inn for a few days. The price included internet and continental breakfast that was pretty extended. The rooms are nice and large with a large work desk. I love the fact that a fridge and microwave are in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJoseph2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Glad to know your another satisfied guest! Your business & input is greatly appreciated!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2010

This hotel is brand new and everything in it was very nice. The room was clean and was cleaned nicely by the hotel staff every day. The staff was friendly and the breakfast area was clean and ready each morning. My only gripe about the area the hotel is in is that there really arn't many places to eat, though the hotel is right off I-10 if you want to go somehwere else to find food. I enjoyed my stay and had no problems.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Glad to know your another satisfied guest! Your business & input is greatly appreciated!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Mia the manager was great and was delighted when I told her we were very happy with our stay and of the friendliness of the entire staff. We had occasion to inter act with a number of them. Eric(Audit), Jenea (Front desk), Kendra (Breakfast) Acie (Maintenence Tech). You have every reason to be proud and have confidence in these people. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl04151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
We are honored know your another satisfied guest! Your business & input is greatly appreciated!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland, NC
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Excellent in every way. One of the best and I stay in a lot of Choice Hotels

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickelPruden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Glad to know your another satisfied guest! Your business & input is greatly appreciated!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Venice, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Our stay at Sleep Inn in Jacksonville was a pleasure. We arrived late and the front desk clerk promptly filled my request to see the room we would be staying in, which was very important because we had tried a hotel nearby that was filthy and had left there. The clerk at Sleep Inn was very understanding and accommodating in every way! She took very good care to make sure we were going to be happy with the room. The room itself was spacious and very clean. The beds were quite comfortable, and the pillows were nice too. The wi-fi speed was impressive, and we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast the next morning was great, and checkout was prompt and easy. Very pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingartquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
We are honored know your another satisfied guest! Your business & input is greatly appreciated!

~Mia P~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
10.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#64 of 133 in Jacksonville
833 reviews
10.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
8.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
13.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
11.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 133 in Jacksonville
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Address: 6535 Ramona Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32205-4623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless and hard-wire internet access, complimentary business center and a guest laundry. I-10, Exit 357 allows for easy access to the airport and Jacksonville Cruise Port. We are within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing