We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Ranked #29 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to southern FL. The hotel was convenient to the highway, within walking distance to restaurants, grocery store and gas station. More importantly, it was very clean, looked new and everything was in working order. Our bed was comfortable, and we appreciated that we could open the window to let in some fresh air (it opened about 9" or so). We'll definitely come back if we need a place to stay in this area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    51
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
71
41
4
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a one night getaway even though we live locally just so I could utilize the indoor pool and he could steep in the hot tub. We had never stayed at a Fairfield Inn before and were pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was and how nice the pool and hot tub were. The pool is a nice size for an indoor pool and the hot tub had a variety of jets of different strength and positions. Breakfast was nice, on par with a Hampton Inn, and the breakfast hostess kept everything well stocked. The hotel seems to be a newer one as everything is fresh and clean and well kept up. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife suddenly became ill upon heading from Jacksonville to our home in Tampa Bay. Needed to get a room asap and Misty (Front Desk) was amazing. Ginger (Breakfast) went above & beyond to help me get breakfast for my wife & kids. Nadia (Housekeeping) helped with more towels. Was very impressed with the level of customer service exhibited by all the staff I encountered while at this property. Would definitely suggest this location to any friends and family staying in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISJaxGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and other than the circumstances we are very thankful you chose us on your way back to Tampa. Hopefully the illness was short-lived and your wife got better quickly once you made it home. We would obviously love the opportunity to host you again if you travel back through the area. Hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond va
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds. My only complaint was the absence of some TV channels and ones that were not programming the regular shows. CW was showing old TNT reruns instead of regular programing. We were passing through Jacksonville on a very long trip and were looking forward to relaxing with our favorite shows. Staff was attentive but was unable to change anything, which I could understand. This had happened at another Fairfield Inn (no TV at all) and was the first time I had booked this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had a room next to elevator due to handicap person.....was noise free
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cracklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesport, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel because I was running the Marine Corps 1/2 marathon and it had an indoor pool. It is a great hotel and it has a good price. The pool and entire hotel are clean and fairly new. If we visit the area again we will definitly stay here.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kafrederick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here with my family for 3 nights for a family event in Jax. Very nice hotel off of I-10 on the west side of the city. Clean, quiet, friendly staff. Will stay here again the next time we are in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MittenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, NC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were passing through Jacksonville on a quick trip north. I usually do not stay at Fairfield Inns, having had bad experiences in the past, but this hotel was an exception. The decor was striking and beautiful. Our room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the hotel quiet. We left early so we did not eat breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
16.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#77 of 133 in Jacksonville
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Address: 561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221-4109
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy confident travel at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point. Our hotel welcomes you to Florida with award-winning service and thoughtful amenities, all for a great price. Settle in to your spacious room or suite, and enjoy perks like an in-room microwave and mini refrigerator, as well as a flat-screen TV and a comfortable work space. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary in your room and throughout the hotel, and a tasty free breakfast ensures that your day starts off right. Be sure to fit in a lap or two in our indoor pool, too. Visiting Florida on business? We offer 1,000 square feet of meeting space. And with our convenient hotel location, along the I-10 in West Jacksonville, FL, we make it easy for you to access local attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing