We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, Easy I-10 Access and Comfort all-in-one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Easy I-10 Access and Comfort all-in-one”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Normally I have stayed at the Hampton Inn at the same exit on Chaffee Point Blvd. However, I feel that hotel is not keeping up to my standards of cleanliness, etc.
Therefore, I went back to my good ole faithful Marriott family and chose the Fairfield Inn & Suites. This hotel has plenty of parking, nice refreshing outdoor pool, business center, 24/7 coffee in lobby, including a nice hot full breakfast in the mornings. Breakfast: eggs (or even omelets sometimes), potatoes or sausage, various breads, oatmeal with toppings, cereals, danish or muffins, juices, and homemade waffles (do-it-yourself).
I am very pleased with my switch to this hotel for this stay and have put it in my favorites on my Marriott page for future stays. Traveling 1-2 weeks every month for the past 4.5 years, I have learned to rely on my own advice and keep a "favorites" list throughout the State of Florida for places/accommodations for my business travels. THANK YOU MARRIOTT!

Room Tip: High floors get less foot traffic if you are a light sleeper. I like to stay AWAY from the elevator...
See more room tips
Green Features: I appreciate the fact that if you can use your towel a 2nd time, to just leave it on the towel bar. If you prefer a fresh one each time and run out, just leave it on the floor and you will get replacements. This is a great feature to save water and electricity to clean them.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACS33607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    51
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
71
41
4
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

My family spent one night here during spring break. This hotel was fairly maintained. The bed were hard and slept poorly. We all had a back aches when we got up. The breakfast was not very good. They had cereal and general breakfast food you find at these hotels EXCEPT there was NO fruit. The staff was not very professional as well. I would not stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildflower619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISJaxGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
You indicated in your response that your bed and our breakfast were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your or our own expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
David Smith
General Manager
Fairfield Inn and Suites
904-693-4400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I made a last minute change to my itinerary so that I wouldn't need to drive in the early am from Gainesville to the airport. I was very grateful for a quick and easy booking through this site. Hotel was comfortable and clean. Convenient to airport although confusing in the dark.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KimMprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
562 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This place deserves every star! The staff is amazing. We were there for two days and met alot of the staff. Every one of them was nice, helpful and just plain outstanding. The entry was always clean and beautiful. The rooms were great size with microwave and fridge. The beds were awesome. I fell asleep as soon as I hit the pillows! I have no one complaint about this hotel. They are number 1 for a reason and they have definitely earned it in my book. . . Which is hard to do :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinkerbell1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee Florida
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel is pretty new,modern and clean.Everybody was very friendly and helpful.
They even have menu from very good Italian restaurant across the street and restaurant deliver only to this hotel without delivery fee.How convenient when you come late

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilkovina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Branford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I reviewed this property in February of 2013, and I am very happy to say I enjoyed another great stay! Kayla checked me in, and was friendly and informative! There were two Breakfast Ladies during my stay, and they both work hard to be sure everything is well stocked for their guests. Again I had an issue with Housekeeping forgetting my room the first day, and the only complaint I have is that when I reported it to Carrie on the front desk the next morning, she challenged me by saying she herself had been working housekeeping, and I had my "DND" sign on the door. I gently told her that I had left that morning at 10:00 a.m., that there was no sign of housekeeping on the floor when I left, that my "Do Not Disturb" sign was not on my door, and finally, that she should not challenge guests. I told her I wanted to be sure my garbage would be removed from the room. Though she seemed a bit bothered, she said she would take care of it. Housekeeping was perfect for the rest of my stay. I look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTbowlingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryans Road, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Honestly no complaints. I had a very nice stay here. Friendly staff, clean and nice room. There was plenty of things to do nearby, and it is next to a few good restaurants. I would come back here again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatswrong777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#77 of 133 in Jacksonville
5 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Address: 561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221-4109
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy confident travel at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point. Our hotel welcomes you to Florida with award-winning service and thoughtful amenities, all for a great price. Settle in to your spacious room or suite, and enjoy perks like an in-room microwave and mini refrigerator, as well as a flat-screen TV and a comfortable work space. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary in your room and throughout the hotel, and a tasty free breakfast ensures that your day starts off right. Be sure to fit in a lap or two in our indoor pool, too. Visiting Florida on business? We offer 1,000 square feet of meeting space. And with our convenient hotel location, along the I-10 in West Jacksonville, FL, we make it easy for you to access local attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing