We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful staff! Clean!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Millbrook, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff! Clean!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our family spent the night at this hotel prior to a cruise. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, from answering questions and changing our accommodations prior to our arrival, to furnishing directions upon our departure. Suite and room were both exceptionally clean and quiet. Our grandchildren enjoyed the pool, and our daughter appreciated the fact that there were treadmills on which to walk/run. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NanaBev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    50
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
71
41
4
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florissant, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This place is awesome, clean, friendly. The staff and food were also up scaled.

We all had a blast..Walton-Yelder. Family reunion stay was July 16-20th.
Pool and sauna clean.
Outside smoking area provided.
Meeting and gathering area provided for our family meeting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rushelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISJaxGM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for all of your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay and family reunion with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point. We are happy you picked our location for your reunion. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see everyone again for the next reunion. Thank you again for your kind words.


David Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Checked in and was booked for a King room and ended up getting a King suite for same price because of a mix up the woman at the front desk Mrs Pierce was awesome she immediately fixed my problem without a wait and the staff housekeeper showed up and grabbed my bags and carried them without asking and took them to my room. It has been the best stay at a hotel ever in my life if you come to Jacksonville this is a must to come here and stay they are awesomely professional and dedicated to there guests stay!Thank you Mrs Pierce for the awesome customer service and making my overnight stay the best ever!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chervon S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. All of our associates work very hard to provide a hotel that is clean, fresh, and reflects the highest quality standards. I will be sure to share your feedback with all of our associates to ensure that we continue to provide the highest quality of service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallassee, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was by far the friendliest place I have ever stayed. We arrived early and Christine went out of her way to accommodate us with an early check in. She was cheerful and polite and made us feel very welcome. We came in later that evening to Jenny who was exactly the same way they were like our own personal concierges. The ladies who prepared and cleaned up in the breakfast area we better than any highly tipped waitresses. They brought good food and sunshine to everybody who had the privilege to eat there. I must say every employee we encountered were polite, helpful and outgoing. The hotel was extremely clean and well taken care of. I would very highly recommend this establishment and can't wait to visit again. Thanks all those who made our stay wonderful. We had 4 rooms and we all got the same courteous and warm service.

Room Tip: We had 4 rooms all were perfect.
See more room tips
Green Features: They make you feel like royalty. Could not have asked for better accommodations.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFISJaxGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. It is always great to hear positive feedback about our hotel and associates. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience. Our staff strives to go above and beyond to provide memorable customer service that ensures each need is met. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
David Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daytona beach
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Newer hotel off of interstate 10. Several restaurants within walking distance, Cracker Barrel, McDonalds, Wendy's etc. The hotel is clean, safe, and reasonable. The staff is very helpful. Plenty of good parking. I will stop here again when traveling this way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chervon S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. All of our associates work very hard to provide a hotel that is clean, fresh, and reflects the highest quality standards. I will be sure to share your feedback with all of our associates to ensure that we continue to provide the highest quality of service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed at this gem of a hotel for one night, sadly only one, on our way back home from a visit to Tampa. We were greeted at the front desk by Jenny, who was one of the best hotel employees we have ever encountered. She was all about making sure we were happy and that is so much nicer than dealing with apathy!

The hotel was easy to find off of I-10 and had several restaurants within walking distance. Parking free and well lit. Area seemed very safe. The lobby was lovely and we had two rooms(teens in one, parents in the other)and both were spotless and very comfortable, Room numbers were 214, 2 queen beds, and 212, king suite with half wall between bed and sofa bed. Nice large LG tv's-king suite had two tv sets. Bathrooms were large and very clean with tub/shower combos, large vanity top with room to spread out, decent towels and lighting. Beds were very comfortable with clean soft bedding. Plenty of storage if needed, lighting sufficient, lots of plugs with iHome stereos to charge iPhones.

We had come from a Hampton Inn & Suites in Tampa that was not up to par and this hotel was a very welcome change. Just sorry that we only had one night but will be back when traveling that way in the future. And, thanks again Jenny, for being such a great representative for the Marriott brand! You are a shining star!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stinkytoes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chervon S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, responded to this review, 22 June 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. All of our associates work very hard to provide a hotel that is clean, fresh, and reflects the highest quality standards. I will be sure to share your feedback with all of our associates to ensure that we continue to provide the highest quality of service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed Friday night before Graduation. Check-in was easy and the front desk staff was super polite. Breakfast was exceptional, more to choose from than most. The lady that works breakfast is very helpful, accommodating and cheerful. We had a regular Queen room, very clean and I am very picky! We met family in the lobby where there is a comfortable place to sit and visit. The hotel is right off the interstate and close to a Cracker Barrel.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room. (226?) After reading some tips here, I believe the noise we kept hearing wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DisneyExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cecil Field Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville W - I295 & I10
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jac...
#83 of 133 in Jacksonville
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Address: 561 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221-4109
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy confident travel at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point. Our hotel welcomes you to Florida with award-winning service and thoughtful amenities, all for a great price. Settle in to your spacious room or suite, and enjoy perks like an in-room microwave and mini refrigerator, as well as a flat-screen TV and a comfortable work space. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary in your room and throughout the hotel, and a tasty free breakfast ensures that your day starts off right. Be sure to fit in a lap or two in our indoor pool, too. Visiting Florida on business? We offer 1,000 square feet of meeting space. And with our convenient hotel location, along the I-10 in West Jacksonville, FL, we make it easy for you to access local attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.(R) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing