We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will try to stay in an Aloft Hotel where ever I go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Ranked #10 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Will try to stay in an Aloft Hotel where ever I go”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I chose this hotel as a get away for my wife and I and it was a homerun hit! the staff was very professional and treated us as if we were royalty. Wonderful atmosphere, comfortable room and very conveniently located to shopping and dining. Since staying here we have traveled and we look for an Aloft hotel first, before any other place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T0dd42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff takes great pride in trying to create a positively memorable experience every time and it's a pleasure to hear about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    139
    52
    20
    13
See reviews for
120
101
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel on our way to Clearwater for our honeymoon. We stopped in Jacksonville to visit a family member and then went to the shopping center nearby to look around. We had driven all day from NC and decided we would just find a place to crash when we got to the area. We called and made a reservation after finding some of the other local properties were sold out for the night. Neither my husband or I had ever stayed at an Aloft before and we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived!!
We got a great government rate, check-in was fast, easy and pleasant. Once getting to the room we were glad to see a modern, cozy and CLEAN room!
It was late and we debated on going out to one of the local bar/restaurants but decided to just have a few drinks at the hotel bar. The bartender was very friendly and the drinks were great (wish I had gotten her name!). We stopped by the pool area to check it out but did not go in and it was VERY clean and well kept!
The only negative thing I could see about the hotel was that they did not have ice available on the floors but rather in the lobby store for purchase. We just found this to be a little strange but perhaps thats one way they can cut down on operating costs and offer lower rates.
Overall our stay was wonderful and we would certainly stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAH128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review. I will pass on your kind comments to our bartender that evening. I hope you had a great honeymoon and we will see you every year from now on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I'm a lifetime Marriott Rewards Platinum member and have begun exploring the Sheraton hotel chain. I love their W's and ALoft's so for my business trips to JAX I have been staying at their ALoft hotel and it's my favorite new hotel there. Excellent location in S. Side makes for an easy walk to/from dinner. Hotel is amazing with plenty of parking and a Starbucks in the parking lot.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 964ScottD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
It's always fun to hear about someone trying a new brand. Starwood is so exciting with their lifestyle brands W, Westin, Aloft and Element. Don't forget the amazing SPG loyalty program that rivals the best that other brands can offer. I'm glad to hear we are starting to win you over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Had a very nice stay at this modern hotel. Very cute stylish amenities. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay. Room was a little small, but very comfortable beds and stylish.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhencher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very clean hotel. Staff were sincere and friendly. This is a great place to stay in Jacksonville. The location was good for the business I conducted. The bar area was inviting too. The only thing missing were the warm gourmet cookies that would be nice to give to guests upon check-in. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paralegalguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville, fl
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Clean and affordable. Walk to Starbucks in the morning. Just as far as walkign to car in parking lot. Walk to MY PIE and make your own stone hearth pizza. Walk to Orange leaf for a frozen yogurt. Movies where across the street. Same as Japaneese restaurant we went to for my husbaand's birthday. Found it very convenient and relaxing. People were playing pool in the lobby and there was a cool looking bar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayannaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We got a great deal on this excellent and super funky modern hotel.
It is walking distance to a great many restaurants and also the movie theater.
Very nice room.
Overall a great experience. We will go back again for a quick romantic night away from the kids!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.9 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#13 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Property: Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Address: 4812 Deer Lake Dr W, Jacksonville, FL 32246-4409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#11 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park is in the Southside near Deerwood Park and St. John's Town Center. Our modern hotel is a fresh, forward-thinking alternative for tech savvy and social travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing