We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Ranked #9 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I say that because it was a new brand for me to stay. Although I am familiar with and like the Starwood properties, I was not familiar with Aloft. I thought I would give it a try since it was very local to where the company I was visiting. My impression senses were delighted from entering the lobby, to the prompt check-in process, to the decor, to my room.

The layout of the room was unusual, but it worked -- very functional. I guess that's what I liked so much about Aloft -- it was unusual, but it worked -- it had a very modern, trendy feel. I will be looking for an Aloft on my next travels!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I enjoy my stay at aloft hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly and the rooms were very nice. I want to give a special thanks to Adrian Blackman, he was amazing and went above and beyond to help me when my flight got rescheduled. Thanks Adrian.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nos4ahto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful family getaway over the weekend. We chose this place because it is pet friendly. The lobby has a hip design, modern and welcoming. Rooms were clean, upgraded and comfortable. T.v. and wireless reception was excellent. The kids enjoyed the pool area and us, the gym. Our dog was happy to come in and out without too much restrictions. A happy weekend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Had a long day traveling for business and another hotel screwed up my reservation so I was having a bad day. I had never stayed in this hotel before so had some concerns. Upon my arrival katie at the front desk was very welcoming and professional. I had an issue with one of my credit cards upon check in since the other hotel still had a hold on it but she stayed positive and gave me some options that worked. She made my trip and day end on a good note. It's nice to work with professional people that go above and beyond for customer service and because of her I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family that travel to this area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed one night on our way to Fort Myers, and everything was excellent! Rooms were clean and modern and the staff is very friendly. Hotel has easy access to the interstate and the location is great! Hotel is an easy walk to tapestry park and there is pleanty of restaurants, shopping and bars. We will definatly stay here again next time we visit Jacksonville. We love Aloft hotels!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmore12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We scored a good deal for 3 nights. First time staying at the trendy hotel and enjoyed this different experience. Only suggestion is to recommend a room higher up! We ended up with the first room right by the door behind the bar area, and we could hear people going in and out throughout the night.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Ana-Drezdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was a great hotel. It was very clean and modern. The service was outstanding. The surrounding area had a lot of food and drink options, that were reasonably priced. I just wish we had more time there!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
7.9 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#72 of 134 in Jacksonville
918 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#40 of 134 in Jacksonville
57 reviews
11.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Address: 4812 Deer Lake Dr W, Jacksonville, FL 32246-4409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#10 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £104 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park is in the Southside near Deerwood Park and St. John's Town Center. Our modern hotel is a fresh, forward-thinking alternative for tech savvy and social travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing