We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well done by W”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Ranked #12 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Miramar, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well done by W”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My first experience with the Aloft brand and very enjoyable. I am leery of "hip" concepts because that often translates to spare style over substance. In this case the modern feel did not come at the expense of actual livability or function.

I was in town for only one night so didn't fully experience all the property's amenities. The lobby lounge, snack bar, and reception were all clean, organized, and easy to navigate. The room was spacious and had some nice touches like an interior window to the shower which allowed some natural light into what is typically a cave in most hotel rooms. There was the usual good Westin bed and an eco-friendly half-flush/full-flush toilet. In all, very comfortable, visually pleasing, with creative touches, at a budget price.

There were plenty of restaurant options in the containing complex -- which was good because beyond that there only seemed to be national fast food or wing joints. What's the deal Jacksonville?

The only knock is the parking. Most of the parking is off to the side of the hotel so on busy nights it's a long trek to-and-from the car if you're driving (a necessity in Jacksonville it seems).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for that terrific review. Next visit, please consult our Desk Agents for restaurants with a local flair. Jacksonville has a lot of hidden treasures and while most are a drive away, they are well worth the effort. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    135
    52
    20
    13
See reviews for
118
100
27
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stay here often as we love the relaxing yet lively lobby & bar. This hotel is clean with very friendly staff and is close to a very large selection of restaurants & shopping. Our most recent stay was remarkable....we checked out, drove back to south Florida and later realized we left valuables in our room safe. The staff was so professional. They had secured these items for us and we arranged to have them shipped to us. It's remarkable to have such honest, caring individuals. Thank you so very much to Scott & Michael❗️

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnafFboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always found the accommodations to be wonderful. The bar and lobby are very nice with an great selection of drinks, a relaxing area to get a little work done, and a nice social atmosphere. The occasional live music events downstairs (finishing with plenty of time for a good night's sleep to be ready for work in the morning) are typically enjoyable for the music aficionado. Katie and the rest of the staff do a an excellent job of making the trip out to Jacksonville as pleasant as can be!

Room Tip: Every room I have been in has been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H_Gomez_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! Lovely accommodations, friendly staff & great room. Very modern and clean. I'll stay at other Aloft properties around the world because I was so impressed with my stay in Jacksonville.
Great bar downstairs. Eco -friendly and modern conference rooms.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank drkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My recent stay at this Aloft property was very enjoyable. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. I had a bit of an issue trying to connect to their Internet access and the staff was quick to get the issue resolved within minutes. I enjoyed the bar area and the lobby for relaxing with some of my colleagues after work. The drinks were reasonably priced and the bar tender very friendly. The location is good with several restaurants close by. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to travel to this area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemson, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Okay, so I've had my share of bad experiences with hotels I've stayed at in the past, but Aloft is definitely in my top 5 as a great place to stay. Super clean room and bathroom and the nice lobby staff is an added plus. My only complaint is that sounds from the hallway carry into the room though I never heard a peep from the other rooms. Apparently there were a TON of kids (mostly under 7) staying there when we were and their parents made no effort to quiet them even if it was late at night. Try to request a room that won't be near the elevators so you can avoid this.

Room Tip: Rooms farther from the elevators are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I say that because it was a new brand for me to stay. Although I am familiar with and like the Starwood properties, I was not familiar with Aloft. I thought I would give it a try since it was very local to where the company I was visiting. My impression senses were delighted from entering the lobby, to the prompt check-in process, to the decor, to my room.

The layout of the room was unusual, but it worked -- very functional. I guess that's what I liked so much about Aloft -- it was unusual, but it worked -- it had a very modern, trendy feel. I will be looking for an Aloft on my next travels!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.9 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Property: Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Address: 4812 Deer Lake Dr W, Jacksonville, FL 32246-4409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#11 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park is in the Southside near Deerwood Park and St. John's Town Center. Our modern hotel is a fresh, forward-thinking alternative for tech savvy and social travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing