We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Ranked #11 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great location, great value”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

clean, convenient, upscale feel - have stayed at other Aloft properties. it's a favorite for both business and personal travel. I would recommend this property to other travelers. Lobby is bright and inviting.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    143
    54
    21
    13
See reviews for
127
103
30
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Aloft has the comforts, cleanliness, and friendly service that is expected as a hotel guest. I was most impressed by the unique, very modern look and feel to the rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel to business travelers and couples.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Katie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was our first experience at an Aloft and we were not dissapointed. The luggage carts were conveniently located near the entrance. We were greeted upon entering and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My in-laws were very impressed by Aloft as well. They enjoyed hanging out in the lobby area and even peekd around to a wedding event that was going on in the adjacent area by the pool. The pool is spacious and plenty of chairs. The grounds are nice and the lobby area and bar are nice to hang out and play pool or catch a game (they had the UK versus Wisconsin NCAA basketball game going). The rooms are spacious for couples and are extremely comfortable, lay out is new age. My mother-in-law has back problems and feet problems and she slept like a baby. My father-in-law said it was the best sleep he'd had in a while. I personally enjoyed the spacious showers and body wash and shampoo dispensers in the showers, quick and easy. We stayed here to go shopping to St. John's Town Center which is a 2 minute drive away and go to a Jacksonville Suns baseball game (which ended up getting rained out, bummer). What a treat to have Starbucks right next to Aloft. I can definitely see us coming out here again for some shopping and dinning and sporting events.

Room Tip: Go with the top floor and pool view away from elevators, best view and sleep you'll have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for all of the kind comments and great entertainment suggestions. I'm sorry about the weather; maybe next time. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

It was my first time traveling solo and my first stay at Aloft. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the decor very modern and cool. The bar seemed to be very popular, although I didn't have time to make it there. I loved the "green" option and that you got a $5 voucher each night you chose it. I will definitely use Aloft again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We loved the hotel but when we checked in we didn't get any information what so ever on the hotel and their amenities, pool hours or even directions to get to our room. Had we had this information it would have been perfect.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LetyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed the Aloft experience but, I apologize for your check-in Desk Agent not being on point and providing all the directions and happenings of the Aloft. Please visit us again; our Desk Agents are saavy on the neighborhood and can get you up to speed on anything you need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My first experience with the Aloft brand and very enjoyable. I am leery of "hip" concepts because that often translates to spare style over substance. In this case the modern feel did not come at the expense of actual livability or function.

I was in town for only one night so didn't fully experience all the property's amenities. The lobby lounge, snack bar, and reception were all clean, organized, and easy to navigate. The room was spacious and had some nice touches like an interior window to the shower which allowed some natural light into what is typically a cave in most hotel rooms. There was the usual good Westin bed and an eco-friendly half-flush/full-flush toilet. In all, very comfortable, visually pleasing, with creative touches, at a budget price.

There were plenty of restaurant options in the containing complex -- which was good because beyond that there only seemed to be national fast food or wing joints. What's the deal Jacksonville?

The only knock is the parking. Most of the parking is off to the side of the hotel so on busy nights it's a long trek to-and-from the car if you're driving (a necessity in Jacksonville it seems).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamianD281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for that terrific review. Next visit, please consult our Desk Agents for restaurants with a local flair. Jacksonville has a lot of hidden treasures and while most are a drive away, they are well worth the effort. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stay here often as we love the relaxing yet lively lobby & bar. This hotel is clean with very friendly staff and is close to a very large selection of restaurants & shopping. Our most recent stay was remarkable....we checked out, drove back to south Florida and later realized we left valuables in our room safe. The staff was so professional. They had secured these items for us and we arranged to have them shipped to us. It's remarkable to have such honest, caring individuals. Thank you so very much to Scott & Michael❗️

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnafFboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
7.9 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Property: Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Address: 4812 Deer Lake Dr W, Jacksonville, FL 32246-4409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#11 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park is in the Southside near Deerwood Park and St. John's Town Center. Our modern hotel is a fresh, forward-thinking alternative for tech savvy and social travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing