We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location. The hotel is OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Ranked #12 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is OK...very noisy hallways. But location is fabulous. Traffic could have you stuck there with no ways to get out during rush hour, but you can walk everywhere, good places to eat, e.g. Vietnamese nearby, movies, Starbucks next to hotel, very pleasant. So rare for places like Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIOGENES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us, it's always great to hear when someone recognizes Aloft's new tWist in travel. Our location is terrific; we have a first class steakhouse, Thai food, sushi restaurant, 3 meal dining, sandwich shops, pizza restaurant and, oh yes, a Starbucks all within walking distance. Hopefully, you had an opportunity to taste some of the spectacular foods near us. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was my first visit to an Aloft Hotel, but I can assure you I will book Aloft Hotels on any of my future business and personal travel. The environment in the hotel is perfect if you are looking for a modern hotel with great amenities and a bed that you will not be eager to crawl out of when the alarm goes off. I would definitely recommend these hotels to my friends and collegues.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for the kind comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed the Aloft experience. Please let us know when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here with my family and we really liked it. Charging all our electronics was easy. The hotel is very modern. It was a very comfortable stay with clean rooms. I highly recommend this place, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoSerTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed the Aloft experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My teen daughter and I stayed at this hotel twice when traveling to and from other locations within Florida recently. I found this hotel to be in a nice location with good eateries nearby. The staff was super friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. There were plenty of easily reached electrical outlets in the room for our electronic gear and the internet connection was very good. If a tub is important to you, be aware that their rooms do not have tubs. The hotel doesn't have vending machines either. You can buy a few things from the little "cafe" near the front desk but as with most hotels, the prices are a bit high. I would have preferred helping myself from a vending machine on my floor rather than going downstairs to the lobby in my sleepwear. For breakfast, I highly recommend skipping the breakfast sandwiches at the hotel and going to the Tapestry Cafe, which is nearby. There is also a Starbucks within walking distance. Your Pie is within walking distance too and a good place to get quality personal pizzas. I would definitely stay here again when going to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgough67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share experiences related to your visits. I understand your desire for vending machines however, Aloft prefers to keep the guest floors clean and uncluttered. We keep ice and all the muchies in Re:fuel and try to keep the prices paletable.

Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

clean, convenient, upscale feel - have stayed at other Aloft properties. it's a favorite for both business and personal travel. I would recommend this property to other travelers. Lobby is bright and inviting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Aloft has the comforts, cleanliness, and friendly service that is expected as a hotel guest. I was most impressed by the unique, very modern look and feel to the rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel to business travelers and couples.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Thank snaggedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was our first experience at an Aloft and we were not dissapointed. The luggage carts were conveniently located near the entrance. We were greeted upon entering and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My in-laws were very impressed by Aloft as well. They enjoyed hanging out in the lobby area and even peekd around to a wedding event that was going on in the adjacent area by the pool. The pool is spacious and plenty of chairs. The grounds are nice and the lobby area and bar are nice to hang out and play pool or catch a game (they had the UK versus Wisconsin NCAA basketball game going). The rooms are spacious for couples and are extremely comfortable, lay out is new age. My mother-in-law has back problems and feet problems and she slept like a baby. My father-in-law said it was the best sleep he'd had in a while. I personally enjoyed the spacious showers and body wash and shampoo dispensers in the showers, quick and easy. We stayed here to go shopping to St. John's Town Center which is a 2 minute drive away and go to a Jacksonville Suns baseball game (which ended up getting rained out, bummer). What a treat to have Starbucks right next to Aloft. I can definitely see us coming out here again for some shopping and dinning and sporting events.

Room Tip: Go with the top floor and pool view away from elevators, best view and sleep you'll have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for all of the kind comments and great entertainment suggestions. I'm sorry about the weather; maybe next time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.9 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#10 of 133 in Jacksonville
2,022 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#38 of 133 in Jacksonville
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Address: 4812 Deer Lake Dr W, Jacksonville, FL 32246-4409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#11 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £91 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park is in the Southside near Deerwood Park and St. John's Town Center. Our modern hotel is a fresh, forward-thinking alternative for tech savvy and social travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing