We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, with Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Ranked #13 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet, with Excellent Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed here in May for Mother's Day. The front desk was exceptional and super friendly. Located near shops and eateries (Starbucks is a few hundred feet away), it's in a secluded area with quick access to major highways.

To me, the rooms are quite small. I felt a little cramped, but appreciated the comfortable bed and how they utilized each and every nook and cranny. The sleek bathrooms (with energy saving toilet) was probably my favorite- the two way showers were cool.

The decor' is very sleek and chic! I didn't get a chance to utilize the hotel bar. Housekeeping, exceptionally friendly too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassiediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We love our location too. Close to the St John's Town Center and located in Tapestry Park with a lot of terrific dining selections and some great shops too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    135
    52
    20
    13
See reviews for
118
100
27
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Overall saty was very good, but had a few minor issues. Had never stayed at an Aloft property before so was looking forward to something different. At check in there were two staff members both dealing with another customer and I was certainly fine to wait a few minutes. But as I stood there, neither even acknowledged me. After a few minutes, I said "I would like to check in" and was told "I'd have to wait just a minute". OK - then I was told there was an incidentals hold and was floored to learn it was $75.00 on a card and it might take a few days to get back on my card. I asked if I could just use an ATM and give them the cash so i could get it back upon check out ,and was told if I used cash, it would be $200.00. Have stayed at 5 star hotels that didn't have holds that high. The incidentals charge was MORE than the cost of the room.

Property and room were both very modern, clean and comfortable. It was strange that there was no ice machine and ice has to be purchased from the 24-hour store, but turned out not to be a problem because the room had a mini fridge. Very nice shower large shower, and I actually liked the bed facing the windows and the minalmalistic atmosphere. Next problem was when I went to log on to my computer using the free hotel-wide internet. I kept getting an error message that said "too many users logged on, contact your system administrator". So I called the front desk to see if they could do that. Instead, she gave me the IT number and told me to call, saying "call them most of the time they can fix it". So I did, and the IT person I spoke to was short, took my info and hung up. I tried several times more and within about 15 minutes I was able to get logged on, was dropped twice, but then was able to stay connected.

The staff (except upon check in) was very nice, everyone I encountered was professional and friendly, even the front desk when I went back downstairs later in the evening. The selection at the 24 hour store is very good and includes hot and cold beverages along with a hot chocolate/latte machine, and breakfast, lunch, snack, and dinner options, most of which are very healthy. There was a bar area that looked very well stocked adjacent to a common area with a pool table and seating area that was full of young people. There were mostly 20 to 30 year olds, some as couple and quite a few with small children. The "vibe" of the hotel is very hip and young with alot of amenities geared toward "tech" devices, so I can see the appeal to the younger crowd. The pool area was very large and nicely appointed with comfortable chairs. However, there were alot of children and dogs out there most of the day and evening.

Overall my stay very good. Would recommend for younger crowd, or traveling solo. Not necessarily the place for an older couple looking to relax or a place to be romantic or unwind, unless you just enjoy hanging out with people your kids' age.

Room Tip: They are pet friendly, so if you are not, ask for a floor without pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myriadtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and especially the information about our incidental hold. I understand that you were able to get your room at a bargain and while incidental holds are generally a formula of the room rate. However, if you purchase your room through a 3rd party website like Expedia or Priceline, a minimum hold will be utilized. As you experienced, we explain this in advance and this is explained during the confirmation process through the 3rd party websites. We appreciate bargain travelers and offer these discounted rates but, are unable to waive other service fees or holds due to the discounted rate.

We prefer not to stereotype our customers by age and often have guests from every generation enjoy our hotel. We are a social hotel and enjoy getting to know our customers while they mix and mingle with other guests.

The Aloft presents a new tWist in travel and doesn't provide all services as other prototypical hotels but, the best of everything in life doesn't follow the rest. Please visit us again and you will grow to love us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was enthusiastic about this hotel as I usually like modern and minimalistic, but was disappointed with our stay. I room smelled strongly of mildew when we checked in and there was no way to open the windows of the room. We actually picked up an air fresherner while out the first night.

The rooms are dark -- really, really dark -- and there is little in the way of lighting to brighten them. I understand they are going for a look and ambiance, but it was actually difficult to read in the room or to really see how clean the bathroom was.

Overall, most everything looks and feels very cheap and laminated. The hair dryer did not work and had to have been the cheapest model hairdryer I had ever seen.

The location was convenient and the price was right, otherwise I would have probably dropped another star.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chippersnacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the Aloft brand. We do understand that we are not the prototypical hotel and may not be for everyone. Thank you for giving us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

If I could have given a score of 6 on a 1-5 scale with 5 being highest, this hotel would have had straight 6's. Beds were comfy, the staff very eager to please, great pool and exercise room and great sushi just steps away. If in Jacksonville again you know where I will be staying.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jalombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for the kind comments. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Felt like I was in college dorm room.. Noisy AC all night.. And when you are Platinum, you figure it will be a little nicer.. No little welcome gift ..just standard points.. Even the Sheraton gave me Ghiradelli chocolates.. Just not my type of hotel.. Expected more

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We really appreciate our loyal SPG travelers and we know that we don't have the same offerings as a full-service hotel. The Aloft experience isn't for everyone and occassionally, we do find people that miss those full-service amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for the Florida Country Superfest. This hotel was in a perfect location to get to the Everbank Field arena and to St Johns Town Center. However, since we booked this hotel on hotels.com they booked us for a double bed room, but when we went to check in the hotel, the hotel had reserved a room that only had one bed. On my friend's receipt it said a two double bed room, but apparently there was something in the fine print on the receipt that you have to request a two bedroom room at the hotel or something unusual like that. Other than the goof up with the room situation, the room we had was very clean but basic. It lacked basic amenities like dressers, a microwave and a coffee maker.
Plus I was not a fan of the layout of the room. The lights were very confusing and from the bedroom you could see someone taking a shower. Plus we were on the first floor so we right next to the bar. There was some sort of party going on Saturday night so we did not fall asleep until 3 am.
Since we only had one bed, one of my friends had to sleep on a cot. But the cot was more like a stretcher. A very uncomfortable stretcher. We asked for a mattress pad to try to make it more comfortable, but all they could give us was more blankets and pillows. Each day my friend woke with her back killing her. So sleeping arrangements were not that organized. Overall, the hotel needs to improve on their organization.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGold106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We are aware that many people shop for the best rate using any of the many websites reselling our rooms however, they are not all created equal. Please be careful as some websites choose the room for you and some provide "requests" on your behalf instead of guarantees. Some of these websites only list this information in their fine print but, it can affect your stay. We do our very best to honor all requests but, on sold out dates, we can only offer what we have. I'm very sorry that your visit was affected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wasn't sure where to stay in Jacksonville. Wanted to stay close to the stadium. Was very happy with location of hotel. It was easy to get on and off of 95. Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. I was even able to check in before 3pm since I had to be at a luncheon at 2pm.
Very Satisfied would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbotelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.9 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Property: Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Address: 4812 Deer Lake Dr W, Jacksonville, FL 32246-4409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#11 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park is in the Southside near Deerwood Park and St. John's Town Center. Our modern hotel is a fresh, forward-thinking alternative for tech savvy and social travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing