We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great until fire alarm at 1:00am!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Ranked #11 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stopped at the Aloft for the night driving from the Florida Keys back to North Carolina. Started off as a great hotel & would've given 5 stars until we were awoken at 1:00 am to a fire alarm! Turns out some idiot got mad about something & pulled the fire alarm. It took staff a good hour to figure out how to reset the system, so that meant not getting to sleep until 2:00. Fortunately the beds were super comfy & check out wasn't until Noon. Breakfast was ok - nothing to write home about. Amenities were nice. Good price for this class of hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your visit and understanding the fire alarm issue. It is disheartening when people chose to utilize a life safety device, such as a fire alarm, as a diversion tactic for their personal issues. I understand this was a terrible inconenience to everyone. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Platinum SPG Member review:
I booked into the Sheraton JAX and was sad to learn someone had smoked in our suite. I was pleased that the SJ warned us. Sad that we then had to make last min reservations and availability was thin at many hotels. I had sworn off Alofts after an awful stay in Miami but took the chance at Aloft JAX. Let me say that this aloft truly lives up to the vision of W hotels. The staff is most excellent, the rooms clean/new, the common areas pristine, nice bar, and the food basic but consistent with aloft. We extended another night to rest and will return next time we are in JAX. Note: eat breakfast at aloft, easily walk to lunch and dinner from this location. No suites for spg platinum so no upgrade.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Andrew_Destin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you so much for all the kind comments. I'm humbled hearing about our hotel from you. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We went to the EverBank Stadium for the new scoreboard unveiling and the Aloft was very convenient for our weekend in Jacksonville. This location has a very nice pool and a pool table in the lobby. Starbucks is in the parking lot for those of us that indulge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

I'm glad you were able to enjoy the pool, we've been having so much rain lately, it's great to hear when someone gets to enjoy the Florida sun. I hope you had a terrific weekend and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staff was excellent. Seemed to really care , take ownership , and were eager to please. Really, every staff member I ran into did this.

The pinnacle of any aloft hotel is the lobby and this aloft was no exception. It's a comfortable place to relax with lots of cozy chairs, upbeat music, and snacks (for a fee) always available.
Rooms are industrial modern. Work desk. Flat screen with HDMI input. Bathroom with separate sink area. All in all I'd stay again. Breakfast is not free, but coffee is free in the morning in the lobby. There is a starbucks within 200 feet of the hotel.

Only problem I had was the wifi (free) seemed to be out of ip addresses (login screen said they were full). It worked about 15 minutes later. Starwood tech support needs to tweak their router settings a bit. The portal does require room number and last name, so the system should be be able to handle the hotel guests.

Room Tip: Remember, at alofts, the lobby is designed to be an extension of your room. Suggest not just passi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KARSTENfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W, General Manager at Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for the excellent feedback. We'll work on that internet issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The aloft is a cool and trendy hotel. I've also stayed at the one at Philadelphia airport and it was equally accommodating. Staff is friendly and they have a great little convenience store with fresh food and snacks. I was there for business so did not get to indulge in the other amenities but the room was quite comfy as always. Close by to nice restaurants and the St Johns town center if you have time to shop and have a good meal. I enjoy the aloft and will stay again if it is in the vicinity. Great hotel and good price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently stayed 2 nights at this Aloft. Having never stayed at an Aloft, a unique style hotel, I wasn't sure what to expect. But what I received was a staff, from the young woman, Katie, at check in to the bartender, Jessica (I think), who was ridiculously friendly and full of information about the hotel and the area. The rooms are compact, which is kind of their thing. There is a place for everything and everything in it's place. In room there is a coffee pot, an in room safe (I don't really understand hotels that don't have them), a really nice shower and a super comfortable bed. The room is kind of a cross between Ikea and a cabin on a cruise ship. Not a lot of lounge room but certainly adequate. Good bar with a nice selection of wine and cocktails. Breakfast is an al a carte type thing. Breakfast sandwiches, yogurts, cereal and such. The whole place is very clean and in a good area. I would definitely stay here again and try other Aloft's in other places based on my experience here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasJayhawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel was great all around - clean and nice neighborhood with tons of nearby restaurants and the Starbucks just steps away. The woman at the front desk was awesome upon arrival! I wish I could remember her name to relay my experience to her manager. My booking was very last minute, so I was extremely pleased with the rate I got via the SPG website. The property was clean, inside and out, and the room was a lot nicer than the Aloft in Miami, where we stayed just a few days before. On our first morning, there seemed to be an altercation in the hallway. Upon leaving the hotel for the day, I notified the front desk, who in turn notified one of her staff. They immediately checked to see what was going on and I really appreciated the prompt action. We'll definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karenina0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
7.9 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Jacksonville
Sheraton Jacksonville
#35 of 134 in Jacksonville
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park

Address: 4812 Deer Lake Dr W, Jacksonville, FL 32246-4409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#10 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £95 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park is in the Southside near Deerwood Park and St. John's Town Center. Our modern hotel is a fresh, forward-thinking alternative for tech savvy and social travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing