We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vietnamese Food”
Review of Bowl of Pho

Bowl of Pho
Ranked #101 of 2,029 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese Food”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Love their fresh rolls with peanut sauce...yum. Service is average. Nice to have a bowl of pho on a cold day. They do have these fresh smoothies with huge tapioca balls in them. My favorite is the green apple. The avocado is also delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Cara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    34
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK Viet foods, will go if Mom is out of town”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Clean, fast service. Food decent. I'm Vietnamese so a little biased in review. Have been there about half dozen times, most of when Mom is not around :)

Helpful?
Thank ngofilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“4.5/5”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I finally made it to this Vietnamese, with my gf. We had a lovely meal. It seems more geared for self-service to be fair, and/or a quick lunch. It is not a place for a romantic, lengthy meal, with intimate service and the like, but it certainly is a great spot.
The food is plenty, fresh, and is served SUPER quick...almost too quickly in fact (sometimes not a bad thing I suppose).

The only reason I couldn't give 5 stars is that service was almost non-existent (basically just order takers).

We will go back though when in the area. Really good Vietnamese.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torontofreewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellisville, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yummy pho.”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I can't comment about any of the other dishes because I ALWAYS order a small bowl of pho. It might as well be a medium because the bowl is huge! And, it is so darn yummy! I find that there is more than enough protein and other beef parts in the bowl for it to fill you up, not to mention the establishment does not skimp on the herbs and veggies. The service is quick and sweet. I pass through Jacksonville 1-2X/month and I always look forward to eating here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GraceST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Being from the North I have always been particular about Asian food, I no longer like Chinese but still like the the Asian flavor, Vietnamese is just the right the combination for me, Love the Pho on any day and the shaken beef is always a great alternative on those days I am just a bit hungrier. Bowl of pho has tons of super delicious choices!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lina1jacksonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bowl of Pho also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Bowl of Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing