We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week at Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
Ranked #108 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    47
    40
    41
    75
See reviews for
100
49
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. The pool is nice and the beds were clean and odorless. I was not aware that there was a 50$ deposit at the time of check in but the funds were returned upon checkout. There wasn't very much food to accommodate all the guest and had to be continuously refilled.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Jmm03,

I am so glad to hear that you had a good experience here! The deposit is something that we implemented about 4 years ago and this ensure that our rooms stay in tip top shape. It may inconvenience some but others do appreciate a clean and damage free room :) We have recently remodeled our breakfast and I am so excited to let you know some of the additions.
Belgian Waffles
Fresh Fruits
Cheddar Cheese Omelets
Assorted Dannon Yogurt
Kettle Style Old Fashioned Oat meal with Brown Sugar, Raisins & Granola toppings
Breads (3 kinds) Cereal (2 kinds)
Coffee/ juice

Refilling breakfast is normal as most people have enjoyed our variety before, but now with these new additions we will surely attract more people to our breakfast area and we will make sure there is enough for everyone!

SIncerely,

Krishan P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff during my stay was very friendly. My room was very clean and the bed was better than my bed at home, I didn't want to go back to it. The pool was also well kept, clean, and very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFrankieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear GFrankieh,

I want to thank you for staying with us as our cleanliness and guest experience are my #1 priorities. In case you decide to upgrade your mattress, we have pillow top mattresses by Simmons and I do agree with you in regards to the comfort... Definitely beats my mattress at home as well! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Krishan P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My stay was on the 4th and the weekend of and the motel was at full capacity, with all the other people the staff was still very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was very clean and all that I expected it to be. My wife and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Matthew H,

Thanks for taking the time to write such kind words! We take great pride in the work we do and I'm glad that it met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Krishan P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This place is on my top 10 worst of the worst list. Room not clean. Tub looks like 100 construction workers used it. Bugs in the room. Even the ice bucket was so dirty I didn't want to touch it, there is no way I would put ice in it. WORST BED EVER. Lumpy with torture springs best describes it the bed. Pool and room overlook highway frontage. Loud trucks all night long. Hotel is so bad we left a night early even though they won't refund the used night. Can't sleep on that bed another night. Really wish you could see the pictures I took.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MyFloridaLife11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I want to apologies for any inconveniences you had while you were in our care. We take the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms very seriously and it is feedback like this which helps us improve our property. I was here at the property during your stay and I never got any messages in regards to the room in which you were in. Had I known sooner, were could have changed your room. We are an interstate property and yes we are located conveniently right off of I-95. Despite this, we rarely get any complaints about highway traffic, in fact many of our long term guests prefer being on the poolside. I hate to hear when a guest has to leave sooner than they expected but unfortunately when reservations are made through 3rd parties (as your reservation was) there is nothing we can do. All 3rd party reservations are non-cancelable which is why I recommend making the reservation though the property directly. I hope you can give us another chance to make it up to you. In the future please contact me directly at daysinnjax@gmail.com and I will make sure your stay will be one to remember. Thanks

Sincerely,

Krishan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while I was going back home from orlando,they gave me their one of the executive room which was nice and clean and million time better then what I have expected. Breakfast was continental but lots of choices to choose from. Pool was really nice. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amar1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krishan P, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Amar1411,

Thanks for such kind words! We work very hard to keep our property up to date and I am very glad that you enjoyed one of our newly renovated rooms. Our pillow top mattresses are second to none! We hope to see you again on your next trip soon.

Sincerely,

Krishan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#82 of 133 in Jacksonville
111 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#75 of 133 in Jacksonville
63 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#59 of 133 in Jacksonville
819 reviews
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#87 of 133 in Jacksonville
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital

Property: Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
Address: 5649 Cagle Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a newly renovated hotel with new ownership. All rooms feature brand new pillow top mattresses, carpet and micro-fridges. Free wifi is also available in every room. Providing a relaxing and peaceful night stay is our main priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville South Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing