We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and great staff....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295
Ranked #69 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The staff here are outstanding and know how to treat a customer...
We arrived somewhat late but the lady checking me in already had my paperwork and room ready so it was a very quick check in , to top it off I had been upgraded to a suite even though I was using points and break points at that...Nice!!!

This location is convenient to everything Jacksonville has to offer and is a short drive to St.Augustine which is where the Mrs.C wanted to do some sightseeing.
Our room is on the first floor,lots of space,updated with new furnishings and all the bells and whistles you could need in a hotel room.
Wifi speeds are pretty good,the breakfast options are nice as well.

Corette is a great plus for this hotel,she is super friendly and helpful.

I will definitely return here whenever work or leisure brings me to the area again.

Room Tip: 113 is updated and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Mr & Mrs. C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your great stay with us. We also want to thank you again for being a IHG Rewards member and for redeeming your points with us. We can't agree more with you, our team here is outstanding and take so much pride in delivering you, the guest, with the best service possible so you may relax and enjoy your stay to the fullest. On behalf of our whole team we thank you again and look forward to your next time you #StaySmart with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Standard Holiday Inn Express operation. Well located, close to I-295 and I-95. Nice clean rooms, all equipment operating fine, good internet service. Complimentary breakfast, good quality. Small gym, all equipment in operation. Small outdoor pool, looked well maintained. Courteous service from front desk staff. Very good value for its low price. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - they are larger than the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boyosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear boyosp,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend in July while visiting family in the area. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and the location was very convenient to many shops and restaurants in the area.
We were impressed by the quality of the breakfast every morning and how clean the breakfast room was kept. We also enjoyed the coffee that was supplied all day!
I read on TA that this hotel had just been remodeled - and it shows it. We will definitely stay here again. The only reason I didn't give the hotel 5 stars is the lack of a fridge in the room, even though there was an opening for it in the furniture in our room. We didn't spend enough time in the room to upgrade to a suite, but the ability to keep some cold drinks would have been nice.
Great job with the remodel...!!!

Room Tip: Our room faced the main entrance and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beantown Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay. As you said we are surrounded by many shops and restaurants. In fact there are about 10 restaurants within walking distance and more than 70 restaurants within a 5 mile drive from the hotel. The shopping mall next door makes it convenient to get groceries, you hair cut, purchase flowers or cards, mail packages and a liquor store too. Glad to hear you had such a great time. Look forward to your return visit with us soon.
Norman LeBert - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My wife and I booked a room with the cruise package at the Holiday Inn Express closest to the port in Jacksonville, Fl. When that hotel overvbooked, they offered a deal at a Holiday Inn Express about five miles away that included parking and shuttle to the port. They also knocked about sixty dollars off the price.
The room was more spacious than I expected. It was comfortable, with all the amenities, including a blow dryer in the bathroom. The bed was just right; firm, king size with two perfect pillows. Goldilocks would have been in heaven.
The pool was clean and refreshing. I couldn't resist a dip before checking out the restaurants in the area.
The breakfast was also impressive. The eggs tasted like real eggs. Ditto the sausage.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Christina, at the original location called while we were en route to make sure we had the directions. When we got to the location we actually stayed at, she had made all the arrangements. All we had to do was check in and go to our room.
It was a very enjoyable stay. And it won't be my last.

Room Tip: All rooms are convenient to the pool and lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Good to know you had such a good time. Hope to see you back soon.
Norman LeBert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I've stayed at many, many hotels and this one is affordable, up to date, clean and has friendly staff. The complementary breakfast was great. We had no issues at all with our room. My husband, 3 year old and I stayed in a king size bed, which was good for all three of us. Room had a TV, iron, and blow dryer. I wish they had a mini fridge (at the least) and perhaps a microwave in there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommyofIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Happy to hear your family enjoyed the stay here in Jacksonville. Our hotel located in the Mandarin area opened in late March and we just had our grand opening May 19th. Not all of our rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Those rooms that do are in our suites and available at an additional charge. We are looking to convert more of our rooms to those with the refrigerators and microwaves as we have seen a bigger demand than we expected. We may be new but we are still improving as a result of the feedback we get from our guest such as yourself. Thanks for taking the time to let us know. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is located just off the I-295 which is great. It has a supermarket and many other stores and restaurants near by. I was immediately greeted upon checking-in. The room was clean and smelled nicely. The bathroom was clean and I had all the towels and toiletries that I needed during my stay here. The pool was clean and relaxing. The breakfast area was clean and not crowded however, I did have to ask the breakfast attendant to replenish the breakfast area which seem weird because it was not busy. The front desk people were always friendly and courteous. I do have to mention that the AC on the ground level was really dirty. At times I wondered if the air quality was OK.

Room Tip: 30 minutes away from St. Augustine Beach and Jacksonville Beach. Many stores and restaurants within...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your quick return. Thanks for taking time to comment on your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Totally renovated, remodeled, refurnished and decorated ------- it's a winner!!
Having opened 1 1/2 months ago I felt the enthusiasm of each of the staff members..
The friendly, "above and beyond "attitude of the front desk staff, house keeping, management,to even the women that handled the morning breakfast. Our room was large, bright, ,very clean and well decorated. The beds were very comfortable with pillow top mattress's and a selection of pillows. The room also had a sitting or reading area as well a separate work area with desk and chair. The bathroom was very bright and clean with large fluffy towels and wash cloths.
The breakfast area was very large and well kept. Breakfast selections were more then normal with hot and cold cereals , fruit, breads, biscuits ,bagels, eggs, pre-made omelets and even breakfast meats.
The hotel is located south near all major Interstates and roads. It is in a shopping area with major stores and shops and close to many different restaurants. This is a hotel that offers true value with quality. We will defiantly stay again ,when in the area.

Room Tip: Always ask to see a room before checking in. I do !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonandRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Glad to read that you are so happy with your recent stay. You are correct that the staff are excited about the great changes as the hotel is practically brand new from top to bottom. Thanks for taking time to share your comments. We look forward to your quick return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
La Quinta Inn & Suites
#53 of 133 in Jacksonville
372 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
1.6 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295

Address: 11262 Old Saint Augustine Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32257-1142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £81 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville South I-295 Hotel in residential Mandarin near St. John's river is a refreshing stop on your trip through northern Florida. Located just south of downtown Jacksonville and near Naval Air Station Jacksonville and Historic St. Augustine. Cheer for the Jacksonville Jaguars at EverBank Field just 15 minutes away from the hotel, also the home to the “Nations largest cocktail party” Florida – Georgia rival football classic and the Gator Bowl. Play Golf like the pros at the home of the players championship TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach which is also located 15 minutes away. Other area attractions located within a short drive of the hotel include Jacksonville Beach, St. Augustine Beach, Jacksonville Zoo and Museum of Science and History. If shopping is your passion, the hotel is conveniently located near North Florida's premiere shopping areas includingThe Landing, St. Johns Town Center and the Avenues. Jacksonville is home to North Florida's largest corporations and are all within a short 15 minute drive. Companies include Bank of America, EverBank, CSX, Northrup Grumman, Baptist Hospital and Mayo Clinic. Our stylish and contemporary rooms include free high speed wireless internet, 32in HDTV's, coffee makers, and spacious work area. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast bar, 24 hour fitness and business center and refreshing outdoor pool await your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing