We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location iIn South Jax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295
Ranked #70 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel is next to I -295 so you can get to any part of Jacksonville quickly. The hotel staff was always very friendly. The room was very clean and updated and the hot breakfast was good. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was renovated last year.

Room Tip: Stay in the top floor in front of the hotel away from I-295. This should be the quietest part of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our amazing staff. These comments from and experienced travel such as your self means a lot to all of us. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Jacksonville area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

We used this hotel as a stopover on the way south. Very friendly and welcoming front desk team who went the extra mile to give thorough directions to the Fifth Element Indian Restaurant. Great restaurant. We were recognised as Platinum members and were given a super room clean and spacious. Breakfast service was excellent. Nice pool area. Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC4008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to here an experienced travel such as yourself enjoyed your stay with us. It also means a lot that a Platinum IHG Reward member highly recommends us as you have been at many IHG properties. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Mother in law was moved to a different facility, so instead of Jacksonville Beach, we stayed here. Convenient location, typical HIE, but with a very nice set up for the complimentary breakfast. Check in was easy, though the clerk did not acknowledge my Rewards status. Did offer us a choice of floors. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable, with a minor leak in the bathroom faucet. Coffee maker had to be moved to plug in. Check out was easy; the morning person was notably more pleasant!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tireddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Valued IHG Rewards Member,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize that you were not noticed at check in as a valued reward member. I want to take this opportunity to express our gratitude of your continued loyalty to the IHG brand. We are pleased to see our morning staff helped make your check out a smooth one and that you enjoyed our complementary Express Start Breakfast. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Have stayed almost exclusively with the Holiday Inn brands the past few years. This location was excellent, just as we've come to expect. Front desk was very helpful with a list of nearby restaurants, including directions to get there.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank LACastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our amazing staff was able to make your stay a great one. Thank you again for your loyalty to the IHG brand and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel was a great value. The rooms were good size, in good condition and clean. Check in/check out cordial and quick, the complementary breakfast was above average and the location was good, right off I-295. I suggest you request a room facing away from the interstate to reduce traffic noise. The are a number of nearby dining and shopping options and some are within walking distance. I will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank RVingNolefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear TeaxasNolesfan,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy that an experienced traveler such as yourself found good value in our property. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed your newly renovated room and that our great staff was able to make you stay a comfortable one. Thank you again and remember to Stay Smart the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights and enjoyed our stay. Joseph checked us in and was very helpful and polite, unfortunately he could not upgrade us to a suite but we settled on a room with 2 queen beds on the 3rd floor. The room was clean and quite spacious with a fridge and microwave, bathroom was ok but had a broken tile and shower valve was a problem. The immediate area does not offer much in the way of good restaurants but go up 1 junction and there are many good choices. Went to the beach at JAX and down to St Augustine and found the hotel very convenient as it is beside interstate 295. Also found shopping centre at St Johns Town Centre very good for both shopping and also dining. Had breakfast at hotel and as usual good choice of both cold and hot food, only concern was how promptly food was removed - would have been nice if asked if there was anything else we needed before taking everything away. Would stay at this hotel again if visiting area.

Room Tip: Ask for room at front of hotel - noise from interstate can be heard at back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetLS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Janet,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff kind and welcoming. We will speak with our breakfast attendant about the issue you brought up. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We've stayed at this HIE 3 times in the past few months & it's consistently excellent. Our GPS shows this HIE to be across the street a mile away from the actual location, but we found that out our first visit...it's located right beside Interstate 295 & almost in the Publix parking lot. All the staff members are competent & friendly...Joseph checked us in and greeted us each evening as we came in from working each evening. As platinum members, even though we were staying on points, we were given an upgrade to a nice, clean, roomy suite with comfortable queen beds. Even though the breakfast is the typical HIE "lots of carbs" breakfast, Terry made sure I had bananas each morning & the few items that were important to my family. The second floor ice machine wasn't working, but there was plenty of ice in the machine on the ground floor. There were some restaurants close by, but we went up an exit to find many more choices...not far away. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are trilled to see and experienced traveler such as your self found such great value in our property. We are also thrilled to see a Platinum IHG Rewards member such as yourself found our staff as amazing as we do and that our guest first attitudes shine threw to our great guests. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
1.6 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295

Address: 11262 Old Saint Augustine Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32257-1142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £81 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Jacksonville South I-295 Hotel in residential Mandarin near St. John's river is a refreshing stop on your trip through northern Florida. Located just south of downtown Jacksonville and near Naval Air Station Jacksonville and Historic St. Augustine. Cheer for the Jacksonville Jaguars at EverBank Field just 15 minutes away from the hotel, also the home to the “Nations largest cocktail party” Florida – Georgia rival football classic and the Gator Bowl. Play Golf like the pros at the home of the players championship TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach which is also located 15 minutes away. Other area attractions located within a short drive of the hotel include Jacksonville Beach, St. Augustine Beach, Jacksonville Zoo and Museum of Science and History. If shopping is your passion, the hotel is conveniently located near North Florida's premiere shopping areas includingThe Landing, St. Johns Town Center and the Avenues. Jacksonville is home to North Florida's largest corporations and are all within a short 15 minute drive. Companies include Bank of America, EverBank, CSX, Northrup Grumman, Baptist Hospital and Mayo Clinic. Our stylish and contemporary rooms include free high speed wireless internet, 32in HDTV's, coffee makers, and spacious work area. Enjoy our delicious complimentary hot breakfast bar, 24 hour fitness and business center and refreshing outdoor pool await your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville South I-295 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing