We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional experience all around; will return with family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #17 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional experience all around; will return with family!”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Arrived late, not feeling well, and was greeted with genuinely concerned staff and well-taken care of. Facility appeared very clean. Dinner tasted excellent and portion was very generous. Shuttle to airport was on time and no hassle. I felt the staff went above and beyond to make my one night stay special and treated me as though I was staying a week. Only complaint is that the shuttle picking me up from the airport was quite delayed. Otherwise I easily would have rated the hotel with five circles. I'll definitely be back my next trip to Jacksonville and highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredcatsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    167
    81
    46
    27
See reviews for
152
143
51
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I stayed here June 13-17 for business. The hotel was very easy to find, and check in was a breeze. Very nice lobby with the restaurant off to the left. Free cookies in the evening, pink lemonade during the day! The lemonade was very refreshing after a hot day.

The beds are super nice, adjustable to fit how one might like a bed, more firmness, less firmness, etc. The room was nice with a good sized desk, a chair with an ottoman and of course the tv. Shower was good as well, but I have found the Hiltons to have great showers.

The only drawback was the smoke from all the fires burning in Georgia and Florida. There was not anything that could be done about that as it was all over. The ventilation system helped quite a bit: I only smelled the smoke once or twice in my room the entire stay.

There was a very strong thunderstorm that came through on Monday evening and we lost power for a bit. I went down to the pantry to get a drink after the storm and the manager compted it, which was very nice.

I would stay here again for business! The business office was handy, and the front desk was kind enough to print our boarding passes for our return flight. Our room was very clean, and the house keeping staff, excellent and friendly.

We thought we had a problem with a lamp, and maintenance came up right away. It turned out that we were turning the lamp on the wrong way, so of course it would not work. That was funny, but showed me the staff were very attentive to the guests needs.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peanutz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIJAX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
Dear Peanutz53,

Thank You for sharing your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing superior service and showing our guests the true meaning of hospitality. I hope the smoke from the wildfires will be taken care of soon but at least we can get away from it inside the hotel. Thank You again and we hope to see you on your next visit to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The hotel is very close to the airport and has a free airport shuttle. The hotel is clean and well maintained, reception staff are friendly and welcoming and several restaurants are close by within walking distance. Breakfast is not included but the onsite restaurant does serve a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shell1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Having stayed at many lovely Hilton Garden Inns, this chain is one of my favorites, but this particular hotel did not live up to expectations. It was an adequate hotel, but was an old building which had not been renovated that well. The staff was also not particularly helpful, though was responsive. Overall, fine for a quick business trip, but next time I will probably investigate other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler109194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We chose to come down a night early before our cruise and the hotel had a special for cruise passengers. We called before creating the reservation and was informed we could have two vehicles parked for free for one of our rooms ( I had two rooms for our family). Upon arriving and providing our vehicle information, the attendant said we had to pay for the extra vehicle. He got upset that we were previously told an extra vehicle would not be a problem and no additional charge. When trying to book the shuttle for the cruise he was extremely aggravated (borderline rude) with my wife, and seemed irritated when I spoke to him. I am a long time Hhonors member and this encounter is the first for me. This didn't start our vacation off very well even though it really hasn't started.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIJAX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
Dear cmstravel,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the level of service that you received and can assure you that this will not be tolerated. We pride ourselves on providing superior service and accommodations. The staff member you encountered will be coached by the Front Office Manager to ensure that levels of service are consistent. We do have a lot of cruise passengers who stay with us and parking for 1 vehicle per room is included for the duration of your cruise. We do hope to see you back on your next trip to Jacksonville and Thank You again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Mountain, TN
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

A\C extremely loud and never got room temp right. I would wake up sweating then wake up freezing. Carpet is definitely due for a replacement. Bathroom was clean but seemed worn. Its not the worst place to stay, but certainly not like other HGI's I have visited. Close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIJAX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2011
Dear msallen22,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you did not get a good night's sleep because of the A/C noise. I will be addressing this concern with the engineering department in an effort to correct this. We just finished replacing carpet in all of our guest rooms and are also replacing all of the chrome in the bathrooms. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on delivering superior service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Jacksonville.

Chris Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Stayed here on 8/23 and the AC wall unit is EXTREMELY loud. The thermostat is also several degrees off. I never could get the temp right. The AC wall unit woke me up 3-4 times, making a loud "clunk" when it turned on and then the fan running was so loud it was hard to get back to sleep.

The rooms in this hotel are smallish and the decor is drab and simple.

Breakfast is good - I'll give them that. Otherwise there are much better options in the HHonors portfolio in the JAX area than having to deal with Motel 6 style Air conditioning issues.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIJAX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2010
Dear Ravenboy,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not get a good night's rest as this is the most important aspect of a hotel stay. We are midway through putting brand new A/C's in all rooms and we are also very excited to be replacing all carpet and draperies in rooms before year end. I am glad that you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast which is very popular with our guests. I hope that you will consider us when you are next in Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#24 of 133 in Jacksonville
811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#42 of 133 in Jacksonville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13503 Ranch Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#38 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing