We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel worth staying at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #18 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Hotel worth staying at!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I enjoyed my stay here and wanted other people to know about it. Friendly staff on arrival! Great clean room.. comfy bed...... Just a great place to stay at .. there's a strip mall located about 1.3 miles away...great mall to shop.. eat.. watch a movie.. and all on close,distance from hotel. I found a good Mexican authentic restaurant of North main street called Casa something? I forgot lol.. but it was very clean and good food! So at the hotel they have fresh cookies every night.. YUM! Peanut butter.. my favorite.. all in all I have to give it almost 5 stars! Very pleased and u will be also! Oh I found discount rooms for there on Roadsideamerica.com. I saved about 30% ! Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Choose king size bed room with a view on fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Relaxtoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    163
    81
    46
    26
See reviews for
147
140
51
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn before our last cruise. The hotel was clean and the location was great. I'm a Gold member and have stayed at quite a few HGI's. After a six hour drive we arrived at the hotel and got settled in. The room was extremely warm even though the city was having a cold snap. We could only keep the temperature at a comfortable level if the fan ran all night. (a bit noisy). I went down to the lounge to get a glass of wine only to find that they do NOT have a lounge. I have never stayed at a HGI that does not have a lounge (usually very basic). They had the spot for it and but the counter was being used for the daily buffet and left empty the rest of the time.

However, what annoyed me was the front desk's response to my request for additional breakfast coupons. While I understand the policy is that Gold and Diamond members get only two coupons it has been my experience at EVERY Hilton property that has paid breakfast that we get enough coupons to cover the number of people in the rooms. When I asked for them the front desk was rude to me in explaining the policy.

I would probably stay at a Homewood or Doubletree on my next stay but would stay here again if there was limited choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duccessoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waycross, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and I used our Honor Points for this one night stay and did not regret it. It was peaceful and clean. We plan to make this our new get-a-way date. It's also very close to a shopping area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakeringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I left a note w/ the front desk outlining the following.
The a/c was erratic, set at 68 but won't come till 71. then only one setting High and LOUD.
Spa was luke warm.
Bed was both comfortable, but at the same time to high for a handicapped person to get in w/o assistance.
Food at the restaurant was surprisingly good, tasty and HOT.
Try the couples retreat deal we thought we got a great value.
Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithA149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Rooms clean. Only 2 staff friendly. Best staff member was the cook. They had the man cooking, waiting, and running room service all alone and he still remained friendly. Good man. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psychrn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2011

$79 got us a clean, newly renovated double room with comfortable beds. Perfect for a good sleep on a road trip.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rpcv79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
698 reviews
316 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is a very average hotel. Rooms are somewhat clean. Hotel is quiet. It is close tot he airport. Several eating options close by, plus limited menu dinner at the hotel. Probably a good choice for the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#29 of 133 in Jacksonville
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13503 Ranch Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#38 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing