We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jacksonville Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #18 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Sanford, United States
2 reviews
“Jacksonville Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were in town for a funeral, the Overall stay at this hotel was excellent, the staff did a great job as well. I the Hilton brand is excellent and I try to stay with them whenever possible. I have stay with this brand all over the world, India, Brazil and Canada and the quality is consistent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    161
    81
    45
    25
See reviews for
137
134
50
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Neptune City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Keep up the good work. We had very enjoyable stay at your hotel. Thank you and don't change. This was actually the very first time my husband and myself stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn. It wont be the last. You have a very nice hotel and your staff is excellent. They were very friendly and very easy to talk to. Thanks again!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have had a great stay and the whole Hotel was at it's Best. The food was great, the bed slept very well. I will be coming back again for another stay at this Hotel. I have had a wonderful stay in the Jacksonville Hilton Hotel and looking forward to another real soon

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 765blancheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Great location and beautiful property. Staff is very friendly and attentive. I will always stay here when in JAX. I am a HH Diamond and use Hilton almost exclusively. This HGI is one of the best in the USA. And the grits were almost as good as mine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIJAX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for the kind words and for your loyalty. We pride ourselves in providing superior hospitality and accommodations to all our guests. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Convenient location with a staff that makes you feel like you're at home. The price was excellent, and they were willing to make food for me and my husband late in the evening. We will be return guests the next time we travel to Jacksonville.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stay primarily at Hilton Garden Hotels all over the country and in most cases my stays are excellent. This one was pretty good, but it could have been a little better for sure. The bathroom in my hotel room was not cleaned very well. The floor has dirty footprints on it and the toilet was certainly not cleaned...a little disgusting. Also, there were two partial rolls of toilet paper--not enough for my three-night stay. When I asked the service folks for more rolls (and I needed them...) it took them over an hour to get them to me. That was after they twice told me that they would be right up! Also, the room just did not feel clean--which could have been affected by the bathroom issue. What I will say as a real positive, however, was that I ate dinner in the hotel restaurant the night before I left, and it was EXCELLENT. From my server to the food to the cook--all exceeded my expectations. It would have been a perfect stay had the room been prepared for better and the staff been a little more responsive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUTEX2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Pool was green. Staff couldn't be bothered to clean the room properly, gym is useless if there is more than one person in there. Room was noisy and the AC made a racket when it kicked on. I left a dirty coffee mug on the counter and when I came back it was still there. Ran out of toilet paper on one roll, they didn't reload it. No shampoo or conditioner on the second day of my stay. Don't know if they changed the sheets the whole time I was there. Next time I'll bring a blacklight!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIJAX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory and will be correcting the housekeeping and maintenance concerns you had. During your visit, there was one day where the pool was shock treated in order to keep it perfect and due to this there was a greenish color for a few hours. This treatment allows us to have a crystal blue pool as it is right now. The fitness center has an elyptical machine, 2 treadmills and a large set of free weights and is popular with our guests. In our sustainabilty efforts, we participate in conserve to preserve where we place a card on the nightstand informing guests that if they would like their bed linens changed daily, to place the card on the pillow otherwise we change the linens every 3 days for stay overs. All linen is laundered after each guest checks out. We hope to see you back on your next visit to Jacksonville and thank you again for providing us feedback to correct our opportunities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#28 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13503 Ranch Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#38 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing