We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #18 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Lewisville, TX
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2007

Good hotel, excellent value. Staff was helpful, breakfast -convenient. It's wayyyy on the north side of Jacksonville but if you need to be near the airport, here it is. Restaurants nearby.

Hey, if you're driving, watch out for the speed trap! I watched the cops pull over more than two dozen cars.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Elevators
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Wind-In-His-Hair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    159
    81
    45
    25
See reviews for
137
134
50
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2006

This chain has really impressed me during my business travels. This location was my fifth stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. They are higher priced but you get a clean, spacious room and comfortable beds. I like the location, close to the freeway and it wasn't hard to get on and off despite some road work going on. The staff was friendly, lobby was clean and comfortable with a fire place and small breakfast/lounge area, which all added up to a really pleasant stay. I appreciated the "fitness" center ( a couple of treadmills and cross trainer) because it was centrally located, had TV or Radio option and was cool enough with just the A/C on. Over all I would rate it in the top 2%, and trust me, I am pretty picky when it comes to hotels (I travel about 2 weeks a month and have seen some really bad hotels, even in this price range).

  • Stayed May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mnmusn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach,Ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2006

We stayed only 1 night but the room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was for breakfast only but there were some within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank charlie-marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2005

Stayed at the JAX HGI as a stopover while driving from VA to Orlando. As a Hilton Diamond, I was able to score an upgrade to one of the Jr Suites. This was particularly sweet given the low weekend rate. Housekeeping was particularly efficient in getting a roll away bed to the room, getting there when we got to the room. The post about the AC unit noise is quite true. I stay in 20 - 30 hotels a year and don't believe I have ever heard a unit as loud as the units at this property.

If this unit is new as posted earlier, it has seen quite a bit of wear in a short time. Stains and marks were evident on the bathroom door and carpets. Also, we opted not to try the outside jacuzzi because of promenent algea growth. I rarely use the things, but would have liked to after 10 hours in a car.

Because we stayed Saturday night, the restaurant and bar were closed. Fortunately, the Mill House Restaurant had opened earlier in the month. Though the service was still in training, I can recommend it as a good option to the Ruby Tuesday and Lonestar.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2005

Had an extra day and decided to take advantage of FL sunshine. Unfortunately, the towel in the shower had been used and had signficant fresh stains went I pulled it down. Took it down to the front desk and got no response. However, room is good size, internet access is available and location is convienant.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2005

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Jacksonville. Our room was particularly large and tastefully decorated. We had a king size bed, a 27” TV, and an easy chair. The room had good lighting and a good workstation for using a laptop computer. The hotel offers complimentary use of their computer/internet in their business centre.

Our only complaint about the room was with the heater/air conditioner; it was noisier than a fast freight train! We simply turned the unit off, though the solitude of the night was interrupted periodically when the neighboring room’s heater kicked in.

The close proximity of the hotel to the airport was a key factor in our choice of hotels. Had we known that the breakfast was not included in the price of the room, we likely would have stayed at the nearby Hampton Inn. Neighborhood restaurants include Denny’s, Wendy’s, Outback, and Ruby Tuesday.

There is virtually no shopping, nearby. We took a $12 taxi ride to Wal Mart, though we would have preferred a mall; there aren’t any around.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2004

As a frequent business traveler to all of the major US cities.. I have to say that Jacksonville really has it going on right now. The city has a lot going on, it's very clean, great beaches, culture, and business relations are doing superb. It's growing so fast.. and with the super bowl in 2005, it's just going to jump the already big city in to the next level. All things aside!!: The Hilton Garden Inn at the airport is brand new, in a great, safe area, less than a mile from the Intl Airport, less than half a mile to interstates 95 & 295, plenty of places to eat within walking distance, great shuttle service, and is about 10 min from Downtown/Metro Jacksonville. After a few visits, I'm considering a move to Jacksonville's Riverside-Avondale Historic District, or perhaps the growing/refurbished Springfield Historic District.. I just love it here!

  • Stayed September 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#29 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13503 Ranch Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#38 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing