We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #18 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Poor customer service”
Reviewed 22 January 2011

We chose to come down a night early before our cruise and the hotel had a special for cruise passengers. We called before creating the reservation and was informed we could have two vehicles parked for free for one of our rooms ( I had two rooms for our family). Upon arriving and providing our vehicle information, the attendant said we had to pay for the extra vehicle. He got upset that we were previously told an extra vehicle would not be a problem and no additional charge. When trying to book the shuttle for the cruise he was extremely aggravated (borderline rude) with my wife, and seemed irritated when I spoke to him. I am a long time Hhonors member and this encounter is the first for me. This didn't start our vacation off very well even though it really hasn't started.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIJAX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 1 February 2011
Dear cmstravel,

Thank You for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the level of service that you received and can assure you that this will not be tolerated. We pride ourselves on providing superior service and accommodations. The staff member you encountered will be coached by the Front Office Manager to ensure that levels of service are consistent. We do have a lot of cruise passengers who stay with us and parking for 1 vehicle per room is included for the duration of your cruise. We do hope to see you back on your next trip to Jacksonville and Thank You again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    167
    81
    46
    27
See reviews for
152
143
51
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, TN
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

A\C extremely loud and never got room temp right. I would wake up sweating then wake up freezing. Carpet is definitely due for a replacement. Bathroom was clean but seemed worn. Its not the worst place to stay, but certainly not like other HGI's I have visited. Close to shopping and restaurants. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtnMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIJAX, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 10 January 2011
Dear msallen22,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you did not get a good night's sleep because of the A/C noise. I will be addressing this concern with the engineering department in an effort to correct this. We just finished replacing carpet in all of our guest rooms and are also replacing all of the chrome in the bathrooms. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on delivering superior service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Jacksonville.

Chris Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Stayed here on 8/23 and the AC wall unit is EXTREMELY loud. The thermostat is also several degrees off. I never could get the temp right. The AC wall unit woke me up 3-4 times, making a loud "clunk" when it turned on and then the fan running was so loud it was hard to get back to sleep.

The rooms in this hotel are smallish and the decor is drab and simple.

Breakfast is good - I'll give them that. Otherwise there are much better options in the HHonors portfolio in the JAX area than having to deal with Motel 6 style Air conditioning issues.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIJAX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 26 August 2010
Dear Ravenboy,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not get a good night's rest as this is the most important aspect of a hotel stay. We are midway through putting brand new A/C's in all rooms and we are also very excited to be replacing all carpet and draperies in rooms before year end. I am glad that you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast which is very popular with our guests. I hope that you will consider us when you are next in Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Airport hotels are not always a great choice. The Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport is a winner! A standard Hilton Garden Inn... comfortable, classy. And although near airport, very quiet. Check in was slow as no one was at desk for 2-3 minutes on arrival. After that, all went well. Breakfast was very good. Check out a breeze.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRGADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Very clean, friendly and they offer parking and shuttle to the airport for a reduced rate.
This is our new place to stay when flying out of Jacksonville.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthless001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Checkin was uneventful and quick. The free shuttle from the airport was nice. The first floor restaurant food was good for what it was. Good prices, and friendly service. The food was basic, like hamburgers, but it was well prepared, tasty, and dessert was good. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Very fresh selections and great omellete bar and healthy selections. The carpeting in the rooms was old and worn. Made me uncomfortable to go barefoot in the room. The ac unit in the room was very noisy. It worked fine, and cooled the room, but it was very noisy. That is not acceptable for a nationally branded hilton property. It seems this is an issue inmost of the rooms. The pool was clean and the workout room was impressive with it's machines and selection. The most important thing to me is a good night's sleep, and the noise and room carpet did not work for me.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KollegeKlubMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIJAX, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
Dear KollegeKlubMadison,
Thank you for staying at and reviewing our hotel. Your kind words regarding the restaurant food and service will make the food and beverage staff smile. I am sorry that you did not get a good night's sleep as that is the most important thing in a hotel. Our guest room carpet is being replaced this year and Air Conditioners are currently in the process of being replaced for all rooms. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay as feedback is the tool we use to improve our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, KS
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2010

I just stayed one night while in town on business. The hotel is updated nicely, just like most all the HGI's. The room was clean, updated, and comfortable. They had a very nice gym/fitness center. It included cardio equip, weights, and a cable machine. I would recommend staying here if you are in the Jacksonville area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GT6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#28 of 133 in Jacksonville
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 13503 Ranch Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2455
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#38 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing