We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit aged but with a great staff and good location we enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
Ranked #51 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A bit aged but with a great staff and good location we enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Spent 2 weeks here when my wife and I were in Jacksonville at the Mayo Clinic. The staff is awesome and always helpful. From the housekeepers to the desk staff to the maintenance men. We loved them all.

The rooms are comfortable, stay in a couple of different ones.

Good place to stay on a budget!

Staff again is incredible - so friendly and nice.

Room Tip: Corner suites are nice, especially backside, loved room 320
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLGreenland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    44
    38
    22
    20
See reviews for
68
53
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is the third time in 2 months that I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. The staff is always so polite and professional plus the rates are great. I would highly recommmend staying here if you're staying in the Jacksonville area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nlazinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The room was huge as we could have used the sitting/ kitchen area as a dance floor. The bed was comforatble and the suite was clean. It had a refridge and a microwave. Bathrooms were clean with good water presure in the shower. They had a pool that was clean and enjoyable. It was pet friendly and the room smell was fresh.

Room Tip: Room in the middle is near elevator and ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a nice, quiet, clean, cheap room near UNF this is the place for you. I stayed here 4 days and had a great time. The breakfasts, service, and rooms were great. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosmin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The carpeting was dirty. The bathroom needed some repair. The air conditioning kept the room in the 60's no matter where you set the dial. Had to turn it off. No AAA or senior citizen discount were given. The owners or manager were never around when they were supposed to be there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clp1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

the only good thing about this property is the location....i travel around the nation for business, i am not trying to put this hotel down, but this location has to be one the worst i've ever stayed at... as i checked in, i was received with a nice smile by a young guy, very helpful...I went to my assigned room, which by the way ( i made my reservation a month in advance and it happened to be more expensive than what customers with no reservation were paying) i had requested a specific floor level and of course nothing was available... the room itself was a dump, when taking a shower i noticed the bath tub was clogged up and i informed the same guy at the front desk..he said he will take care of the problem, needless to say , they never did.... carpeting, furniture, bedding, walls, everything old...bed extremely uncomfortable ... breakfast, where do i start...no coffee and the girl in charged was on the phone talking and texting all the time...the other girl with the big hair at the front desk...useless..no clue about what was going on at the breakfast area....please spend $10.00 more and stay at a better hotel please....this is my last time staying at this property

Room Tip: spend $10.00 more and stay at a better hotel....the best advice i can give....im a real customer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnulfo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I checked into the Comfort Suites in Baymeadows on June 17th and stayed until July 24th. I came to Jacksonville for Business and knew I was staying for a while. From previous experience with hotels, you never know what you're going to get. For this particular trip, I was welcomed immediately by the manager Ryan. The room was very clean and the service was superb. Ryan was incredible, especially when my girlfriend came down to visit, he acted as a professional tour guide for us. Very knowledgeable of the city and made great recommendations of things for her and I to do. Morris, who works at the front desk was awesome as well. He was great at communicating with guests and Morris stopped at nothing to make sure I had everything I needed from the hotel on a daily basis. Awesome stay and I'll actually miss it there.

Room Tip: If you're staying in South Jacksonville and would like a great room for a reasonable price, choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#46 of 133 in Jacksonville
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#65 of 133 in Jacksonville
847 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd

Property: Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
Address: 8277 Western Way Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8302 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Baymeadows, a Jacksonville hotel near Downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville beachesConveniently located close to Jacksonville's businesses, the entertainment district and Jacksonville beaches, the Comfort Suites® Baymeadows is ideal for everyone. This Jacksonville, FL hotel provides easy access to Downtown Jacksonville, the Museum of Science and History, Times-Union Center for the Performing Arts and Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the Jacksonville Jaguars. The Southpoint/JTB and Baymeadows Corporate Centers are close to this Florida hotel. The Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical South are located less than eight miles away.The University of North Florida, Jacksonville University and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus are less than 10 miles away. The Avenues mall and St. John's Town Center, which features more than 150 shops and services, are just three miles from the hotel. Several golf courses and historic St. Augustine are only 15 minutes away.Located on the banks of the St. John's River, Jacksonville Landing is home to a variety of unique shops, fine dining, trendy bars and nightclubs buzzing with excitement. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing