We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem or two but would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Ranked #50 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Woodstock, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
616 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Problem or two but would stay again”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This Comfort Suites is striving to improve itself and it shows. While there are some problems, the staff works hard and the place is kept very clean and comfortable. It is utilized by some construction crews as well as traveling guests. We arrived late in the evening and passed through some workmen enjoying the evening, visiting outside the main entry. I was concerned about possible noise in the hallways and asked to be placed on the most quiet floor if possible. the young desk person suggested the sixth floor and I agreed. Once booked, we left for a late dinner and returned after 9pm. The room was very inviting, clean and smelled great. We got comfortable on the bed and watched tv for an hour, then went into the bathroom. The bathroom was clean, but noticed water running constantly from the shower nozzle. Could not shut it off. Luckily it didn't make any noise, or bother us otherwise. Next the sink didn't drain properly, nor did the fan work. I called down and told about the issues but said that we were too tired to move and I wanted it noted and taken into consideration for compensation when we settled up in the am. Next morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet of the usual pre-made egg rounds and sausage which were typical but tasted fine. Fruit, yogurt and cereal rounded out our meal. Coffee to get us going and some juice. When I approached the manager he already knew about our issues and had identified that room as needing plumbing work. He agreed that it should not have been offered and made appropriate compensation. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    44
    38
    22
    19
See reviews for
68
52
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Not a good stay. Got stuck in elevator, finally started moving after 5 minutes. Opened phone compartment to call for help, but it was too crudy to even touch. Coffee maker apparently had a crack in it and leaked all over counter. Bathroom had seen better days. Should not be a Comfort Inn property. Ugh.

Room Tip: Just don't bother staying here in the first place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FVboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is a wonderful place. It is very clean and safe. The staff is most helpful, courteous, and "goes the extra mile." I would especially like to give kudos to Ryan Klein, Asst General Manager. He went above and beyond the call of duty in being most helpful and friendly. He is truly an asset to the Choice Hotels system. Great BBQ restaurant practically next door. This hotel is centrally located to many restaurants, shopping areas including drugstores, gas stations, and banks. Great stay!!

Room Tip: I believe you can't go wrong in any room. This hotel is situated on a side road off the main th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncbluebird2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

You know the saying, "You can't polish a ......" You know the rest right? The hotel looks great on the outside but when you walk in the front door you are hit with a strong smell of perfume-like air freshener or deodorizer. I guess that is better than the alternative odor you could get.

The staff was friendly but pretty much just, well, average. They sit behind the counter and try to help but most of the answer we got were, "The boss isn't here and I don't know how to do that." Seriously, I was disappointed by that answer over and over.

The hotel sits down on Western Way Circle next to a fire station and surrounded by industrial building so night time is quiet. In our case, they put us on the top floor so we weren't going to hear much anyway.

The room was clean and the beds comfortable. There is a sitting area with a couch, a desk for working at, and a decent flat screen tv in the room. There is also the standard microwave and fridge for your use.

The bathroom was okay. The counter top was pretty worn and missing the front panel but that is just cosmetic. The water pressure in the shower is nearly non-existent but the trickle coming out is at least hot.

The biggest issue for us while we were there was the constant loss of internet service. It happened everyday for as much as 6 hours at a time. When we asked what was going on with it, the girl at the desk said, yeah you guess it, "The boss is not here and I don't know how to fix it."

Because our business depends on a wi-fi connection, we really took a hit while staying here. Would we go back? Maybe if we were in the area and we need just one night but not for any longer than that. The property is overpriced but the location is decent so if you need a night and a location close to 95, check this property out. It was not terrible just a disappointing for a Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: House keeping does not speak much English so be prepared to play charades when they come to the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I stay here three days a week for work. The staff, from the owner, to the housekeepers, are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are huge with a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The beds are very comfortable. They are doing renovations but that's not an issue. This is a great place to stay!! Keep up the awesome job!! They just prove that you don't need to be a five star resort to give five star service!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bucsfan911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was the not my typical experience with a Comfort Inn and Suites. I normally stay at a Comfort Inn as I know what to expect. This did not meet my expectations. I would not stay there again. We had 2 rooms and the first room, the heat did not work. Had to change rooms. The second room, did not realize until morning that the sink was clogged. The thermostat did not work on the heat unit. It was noisy with doors slamming half the night. They need curtains to shut out the sun in the morning.
Then there was breakfast. Two morning the English muffins were frozen. Had to zap them in the microwave. They were out of eggs the first morning.
Finally and to top it off, there were renovations ongoing.
However, the one positive, it has a good location to shops and food.

Room Tip: Find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angola, New York
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stopped ovenite while traveling. Easy to get to, clean, nice staff, close to restaurants & Interstate highway. Good breakfast in nice eating area. 24 hr free coffee available in Lobby & excellent WiFi connection Used coupon from Red Book found in rest areas and welcome centers

Room Tip: nice room, big TV, Hairdryer, microwave,fridge, iron, free USA Today in lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#47 of 133 in Jacksonville
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#64 of 133 in Jacksonville
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Baymeadows

Property: Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Address: 8277 Western Way Cir, Jacksonville, FL 32256-8302 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Baymeadows, a Jacksonville hotel near Downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville beachesConveniently located close to Jacksonville's businesses, the entertainment district and Jacksonville beaches, the Comfort Suites® Baymeadows is ideal for everyone. This Jacksonville, FL hotel provides easy access to Downtown Jacksonville, the Museum of Science and History, Times-Union Center for the Performing Arts and Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the Jacksonville Jaguars. The Southpoint/JTB and Baymeadows Corporate Centers are close to this Florida hotel. The Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical South are located less than eight miles away.The University of North Florida, Jacksonville University and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus are less than 10 miles away. The Avenues mall and St. John's Town Center, which features more than 150 shops and services, are just three miles from the hotel. Several golf courses and historic St. Augustine are only 15 minutes away.Located on the banks of the St. John's River, Jacksonville Landing is home to a variety of unique shops, fine dining, trendy bars and nightclubs buzzing with excitement. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing