We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in renovated rooms ” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Baymeadows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Ranked #70 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stay in renovated rooms ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The staff was very nice and accommodating. However, I will not stay there again unless in a renovated room. In our room, the door continued to jam when just trying to open it from the outside. The water backed up in the tub over the ankles when showering. The water backed up in the sink. The clothing drawers smelled nasty, and the smell transferred to our clothing. The outdoor pool was cloudy and dirty on the bottom. There were no towels available for the pool.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nonie Burchfiel... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    40
    37
    22
    19
See reviews for
62
43
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This is not a Comfort Suites. This is am Econo Lodge with a mask. The "breakfast" is laughable (I have seen better ones at Econo Lodges), the elevator is spotty, and the furniture in our room is musty. I am a Choice Platinum member; I have stayed in dozens of Choice hotels over the last few years. This hotel IS NOT what a Comfort Suites hotel should look like.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelingIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This Comfort Suites is under new management and in the process of updating, one floor at a time. It was clear that the lobby/breakfast areas were updated and all the hallway carpets were new. Management and staff were all helpful and responsive - when it was *obvious* that someone on our floor was smoking weed, staff tracked them down and kicked them out. The rooms were definitely dated, but I wouldn't worry about that too much since it's all being renovated anyway. The location is convenient and the included breakfast was really impressive: eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, juices, fruit, etc. Much nicer than your average cereal/danish selection at most continental breakfasts. For the price I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shopgirlmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here on our way to Orlando for our March Break. We had just travelled through the night, done some driving along the coast and were more than ready for a good night's sleep. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. He put us on the second floor which was nice and quiet. Our room was clean and tidy. It had a little sitting area separate from the beds which was kind of nice. After taking a nice hot shower, we crashed for the night and slept well. We had a great hot breakfast the next morning and were on our way. It was a great stay and I'd recommend it to anyone. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are tidy and clean. I wish I remembered the name of the gentleman who checked us in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
573 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This Comfort Suites is striving to improve itself and it shows. While there are some problems, the staff works hard and the place is kept very clean and comfortable. It is utilized by some construction crews as well as traveling guests. We arrived late in the evening and passed through some workmen enjoying the evening, visiting outside the main entry. I was concerned about possible noise in the hallways and asked to be placed on the most quiet floor if possible. the young desk person suggested the sixth floor and I agreed. Once booked, we left for a late dinner and returned after 9pm. The room was very inviting, clean and smelled great. We got comfortable on the bed and watched tv for an hour, then went into the bathroom. The bathroom was clean, but noticed water running constantly from the shower nozzle. Could not shut it off. Luckily it didn't make any noise, or bother us otherwise. Next the sink didn't drain properly, nor did the fan work. I called down and told about the issues but said that we were too tired to move and I wanted it noted and taken into consideration for compensation when we settled up in the am. Next morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet of the usual pre-made egg rounds and sausage which were typical but tasted fine. Fruit, yogurt and cereal rounded out our meal. Coffee to get us going and some juice. When I approached the manager he already knew about our issues and had identified that room as needing plumbing work. He agreed that it should not have been offered and made appropriate compensation. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Not a good stay. Got stuck in elevator, finally started moving after 5 minutes. Opened phone compartment to call for help, but it was too crudy to even touch. Coffee maker apparently had a crack in it and leaked all over counter. Bathroom had seen better days. Should not be a Comfort Inn property. Ugh.

Room Tip: Just don't bother staying here in the first place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FVboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is a wonderful place. It is very clean and safe. The staff is most helpful, courteous, and "goes the extra mile." I would especially like to give kudos to Ryan Klein, Asst General Manager. He went above and beyond the call of duty in being most helpful and friendly. He is truly an asset to the Choice Hotels system. Great BBQ restaurant practically next door. This hotel is centrally located to many restaurants, shopping areas including drugstores, gas stations, and banks. Great stay!!

Room Tip: I believe you can't go wrong in any room. This hotel is situated on a side road off the main th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncbluebird2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jacksonville - Baymeadows
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville I-95 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Baymeadows

Property: Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Address: 8277 Western Way Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32256 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Baymeadows, a Jacksonville hotel near Downtown Jacksonville and Jacksonville beachesConveniently located close to Jacksonville's businesses, the entertainment district and Jacksonville beaches, the Comfort Suites® Baymeadows is ideal for everyone. This Jacksonville, FL hotel provides easy access to Downtown Jacksonville, the Museum of Science and History, Times-Union Center for the Performing Arts and Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the Jacksonville Jaguars. The Southpoint/JTB and Baymeadows Corporate Centers are close to this Florida hotel. The Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical South are located less than eight miles away.The University of North Florida, Jacksonville University and Florida State College at Jacksonville South Campus are less than 10 miles away. The Avenues mall and St. John's Town Center, which features more than 150 shops and services, are just three miles from the hotel. Several golf courses and historic St. Augustine are only 15 minutes away.Located on the banks of the St. John's River, Jacksonville Landing is home to a variety of unique shops, fine dining, trendy bars and nightclubs buzzing with excitement. Several restaurants and lounges are within walking distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing