We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid this hotel!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
Ranked #111 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid this hotel!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The staff here is rude, the housekeeping is awful. We checked in and there was no toilet paper in the bathroom, I called the front desk and the lady was rude. Housekeeping wouldn't even come and pick up the towels and replace them even after we asked them to. The stove is broken. There is just a laundry list of complaints. On the plus side, the location is good, and the refrigerator in the room comes in handy. Other than that there's not many positives.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    8
    9
    19
See reviews for
10
10
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Spent 8 months here...Had some issues...So what, Man up. Keep your house clean...Cuz, IT IS YOUR HOUSE while you are there...Idiots come and idiots go...Good cheap housing with a ride to school...Get a roomy.

Room Tip: I loved the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Dont stay there find someplace else. It was worse then staying at a cheap motel 6. We did not even receive room service cleaning or clean towels for the entire 3 day stay. I would not even reccomend this motel to my enemies!!!!!

Room Tip: Dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Outdated rooms. They never clean bathroom just new towels. When I left I noticed mold growing in tub when I moved my bath wash. Sometimes they vacuum. I was new to the area so I stayed because I didnt want to move until I found a place. The worst experience!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jahree2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAM9631, Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to express your concerns. It is unfortunate that your stay here at the property was not as expected by you and desired by us as a company. Despite your distaste we do miss seeing you, you were with us since September and we grew accustomed to seeing your smiling face. At times it is very difficult to accommodate guest that are on a strict sleeping schedule. When we set our housekeeping day we want to ensure that everyone is provided the services, however, it is quite difficult to mandate that the housekeepers stay additional hours once they have been denied entry to the room when they arrive to render services. We are apologetic and want you to know that we have provided a small refund to your credit card because we are definitely concerned about your opinion of us. Thank you for lodging with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here and It was great. Our first room we checked into was not very clean I went to the front desk and told them about it they where more than curtious and moved us to another room which was great nice big bedk nice and clean and very comfy. If I have to ever had to do a long stay or a business trip this is where I would stay love the kitchen in the room as well so over all was a great experience for me

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Mill, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I travel all around the US on business. I am away from home more than I am home. The staff here were great in every way possible. They new I was alone and did not know anyone in the area. They made me feel at home and after 2.5 months became like family. The hotel is clean and I always felt safe. As a female traveler that is important. I hope my travels will bring me back to Jacksonville at some point and I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyc393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

I was on an extended stay for business reasons and this hotel was convenient for my needs. No frills but generally clean and average. The television cable service does not include either a CBS or NBC affiliate so don't expect to see any of the weekend NFL games or golf tournaments those networks carry. Seems strange that local channels are not carried.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DstGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
I certainly want to apologize for your dissatisfaction. I actually had a technician to come in today to rectify the matter in regards to the channels provided, so we have fixed the issue. I do know the importance of being able to watch your favorite shows or games on designated days. Still, I am pleased to hear that all of our other amenities met your needs.

We know that you as a guest are our greatest investment and we desire that you continue to trust us with your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#70 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#88 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#101 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Property: Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
Address: 8300 Western Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-0324 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Baymeadows)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing