We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
Ranked #102 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was a good stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2010

We came to Jacksonville to attend "Shrimp Fest" on Alameda Island. This hotel was real well located near down town and the beaches. We liked that our room had a kitchenette so we could make breakfast in the morning, but watch out because making toast can set off the fire alarm in the room. There are also really good resturants nearby. Our favorites were Bono's BBQ, Gators and Chick a fila. It's not a posh hotel and the service was so so, but it had everything for a decent stay. The things I didn't like are that the bed was very hard, not enough pillows and there was a sleight musty smell.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    6
    9
    11
    20
See reviews for
11
10
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Stayed here one night while on a spur of the moment weekend trip to St Augustine and Jacksonville. Since moving to Florida from the midwest last year I have enjoyed taking my fiancee around the state to show her things I have seen on previous trips and exploring new things for both of us. After a long day exploring the Old Town in St Augustine and then zipping up US 1 to Jacksonville to get a little bit of the ocean and a dinner at The Jacksonville Landing, I decided the 2 hour drive back to Orlando could wait til the following day. I decided to head to the Baymeadows section of Jacksonville to find a place to spend the night. I was familiar with that area of town and knew there would be lots to choose from.

I was able to get a queen bed suite with a full kitchen (not that I really needed the kitchen) for $65 including tax. I was expecting to pay more with tax but was pleasantly surprised to discover the rate.

The room was clean. The room showed a bit of age but it was still a perfectly fine room. The fridge and microwave looked like they were cleaned after the previous person who stayed in the room left. The television was fully functional, but the cable signal was a bit weak. It may be time for the television to be upgraded as well. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint was they should stow an extra pillow or two in a dresser drawer for those guests that arrive after the front desk closes at 10 and there is really no way to get an extra pillow.

Overall, a good nights sleep in a clean, comfortable room... I would stay here again in the future. It is a much better choice than the Motel 6 on the other side of I-95 or the somewhat seedy looking La Quinta over there as well.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtfagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOBLESVILLE
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2008

This is a good value place to stay. The room was simple, but clean. It had a full kitchen. There was a laundry facility on site. Free gym membership down the street was included.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — No change avaiable and no pool on site
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erin327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 June 2006

I'm staying at Baymeadows for a few months - less expensive than executive housing or short term apartments while I'm in town for a summer internship.
The front desk staff is exceptionally friendly & helpful. Room is clean and nice. I love that they allow me to have my dog and have wireless internet at a very reasonable price. The hotel feels very safe, although there is not much around beyond office parks and a couple of fast food restaurants.
The highway is close by and they have a stoplight at the intersection with the main road. It makes it very easy to get around the area.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 February 2004

I placed a reservation weeks in advance, but when we arrived our room had not even been cleaned. We were moved to another room where at least the bed was made, but the floor had not been vacuumed, the counter had not been cleaned, and the showerhead was pretty gross. The second night, when we came back our key cards didn't work, and we had to get new ones. Also, they only had one person on staff at night in a busy hotel. Anytime we needed anything, like a new room or new keys, I had to look all over the place for him. He was never at the front desk. We were supposed to stay 4 nights, but after 2, we couldn't take it anymore and moved to the Holiday Inn Express which was fantastic.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2004

Homestead Suites at Baymeadow was a wonderful place to stay. My husband and I went to the Gator Bowl in December 2003 and stayed there for several days. The room was quite large (king sized bed) and very, very clean. It had a kitchenette with fridge, microwave and all the dishes we needed. I have to say that at the price I got the room for from the Internet, I just wasn't sure what we would be getting or where it would be located. Needless to say, we were very, very pleased. IT WAS PERFECT. Now keep in mind, if you are looking for a hotel that offers bars and restaurants, gift shops etc., this is not for you. This hotel purely accomodates those who aren't interested in those amenities.
However, if your point of staying at a hotel is to sleep and go elsewhere to "party", please know that this one is for you. In addition, the hotel is right off exit 341 of I-95 so there was quick access to everything. It is located in an excellent part of town...very modern buildings for everything and many restaurants are right at your finger tips. We found the Waffle House (a block away) to employ the friendliest people ever! Although WVU lost the Gator Bowl, the accomodations and great atmosphere in Jacksonville made it all better (okay, not ALL but we loved it).

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#91 of 133 in Jacksonville
65 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#87 of 133 in Jacksonville
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#56 of 133 in Jacksonville
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#90 of 133 in Jacksonville
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.1 mi away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Property: Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
Address: 8300 Western Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-0324 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Baymeadows)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing