We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite sushi place in Jax!”
Review of Yummy Sushi

Yummy Sushi
Ranked #282 of 2,038 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
Description: Shoppes of Deerwood Lake
Restaurant details
Description: Shoppes of Deerwood Lake
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite sushi place in Jax!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I love yummy sushi. They have awesome lunch specials and dinner is always delicious too! My favorites are the foxy lady, spicy tuna, spicy crab and avocado and their amazing crab salad!

Helpful?
Thank Kim12berly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    18
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still my fave sushi place in jax”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

After almost 5 years of being out of town, we finally got to try this again. The rolls are still very good. Service was fast, place was clean and very affordable. This is a must try for sushi lovers. I guarantee. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Cab0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Diamond in the rough..”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of visiting this small but popular sushi establishment. I really appreciated the quick seating as I waited for my friend to join me. One thing I noticed when I looked over the menu was how confusing it was. It took me a minute to understand how the pricing scheme worked. I also noticed wide range of sushi roll selection, which was nice considering the many different tastes that come through. I however went with shrimp tempura and miso soup/salad. Food was very fresh and came out quick. In left paying only a small amount which was nice on NY wallet. The one downside was the service. I only saw my server once and it was difficult to get someone's attention because of the how busy it was. Overall...the prices are good...food is fresh..and I recommend this one for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelrican86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Solid sushi choice”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent proportion of fish to rice. On a late lunch Saturday, all selections were very fresh. Tuna, white tuna, yellow tail, salmon, and spicy scallop. The foxy lady roll was good but just a little too much crab for me. I preferred Yummy over Sake House (St Johns) but my wife felt the opposite. Both are pretty close. Will definitely eat here again. Wish they had a draft Japanese beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Jax!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I have eaten sushi from here serveral times and been meaning to spread the word. This is, in my opinion, the best sushi in Jax! The only sushi joint that stands above Yummy is Sushi Roku but it takes forever to get your food from LA or Vegas. The Bento box gives great value but try the speciality rolls, Infinity, Foxy Lady, Fire, Monkey it doesn't matter you can't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boofsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yummy Sushi also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Yummy Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing